You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest³ - Kraków, Poland: 7/8/9/10/11 November (+ Hotel Packages now available)

in #steemfest6 years ago

I'd organize one as long as some people wanted to volunteer to help. Like, steemfest North America chapter or something. Maybe we could make a poll...

Sort:  

Now you make it even more confusing .. we're going to be in the USA around that time but now I'm figuring out how to still make it to Poland. At least for 2 days.

The steem creators thing might be more like the US versioin. I forget what time of year it is but I think it was during the spring or something

I did some thinking and decided to go to the SF ... I'll keep the US event in mind next time I'm there in the spring. Will you come to Poland ...? Would be fun to meet :)

I want to so much! Not sure if I can!

I know many American steemians are very disappointed to see it in Europe yet again. A north American event is certainly needed.

SteemCreators was earlier this year fyi!

As said in the main post, throwing one in USA, with the quality of the past 2 editions would have certainly meant raising ticket prices to 1000 USD minimum, and then having hotel prices way beyond current (triple the price too). All that together means that even for US people it will most certainly be cheaper to get to Kraków. But that's my look at it.

If people want one in the US, then they could be in charge of making one or get people together to make it happen. Might be an idea @ma1neevent

Waiting around for other people won't always get you what you want because maybe no one would create it, you never know. Be the change you want to see! Hehe.

It would be impossible for one single event to fit everyone's preferred location. If it was in the US, then Europeans would be disappointed and people near Europe. You can't make everyone happy it's impossible.

I think I mentioned steem creators to someone. I think that's kind of like the US version.

Thanks for putting the event together @roelandp!

True but they have all been in Europe and a large percentage of the users are not from there.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78