You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest 2: A call to all attendees

in #steemfest7 years ago

What a great start! All the amazing people who will be in attendance. Makes me envious. haha. This is a great resource @abh12345, nicely done!

@inquiringtimes, your information is requested here my friend. ;-)

Sort:  

hey Mike, thanks for staying on the pulse with me!

I'm on the road and hustling together funds for the trip, so I won't be on much for the next few days. I will, however, offer a helpful blog I wrote about "the elevator pitch", which is a fancy way to talk about what we do without too many words.

https://steemit.com/steemfest2/@inquiringtimes/do-you-have-your-elevator-pitch-ready-for-steem-fest2-creamy-and-delicious

I'm always trying to learn what's going on and how I might best serve the community. There are an infinite amount of mutually beneficial relationships out there that we all have yet to experience. This is something I'll have in mind. Yet, I'm just a newcomer, so I'll be more interested to listen, and learn, and make myself available in whatever way is ideal for everyone.

Hi @inquiringtimes

Thanks for the details, and don't worry, I feel like a newcomer too. A long absence whilst my life was on full throttle meant I only really started out in March this year.

Good luck with 'the hustle', and I shall see you in a couple of weeks!

Thanks for the kind words Mike, and the ping out to @inquiringtimes - I suspect more of these nudges will be required to get the list on the move.

Cheers!

My pleasure. Since I nominated him for the ticket he won, I feel it is my responsibility to get him as much exposure as possible.

He won the Second @firepower ticket giveaway. The first winner was @fatpandadesign from that particular set of contests. Don't see his name up there either. I'm not sure if he follows his mentions or not to see this. Guess we'll find out. ;-)

I do now remember seeing a wealth of support for @inquiringtimes - interesting to see what he, and everyone else will bring. Personally, and like him, It's a learning experience for me (us) - I'm just grateful to be going!

It's the evening here, so I'll check up tomorrow on @fatpandadesign, and perhaps hit the chatrooms too.

cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55