You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big H - The larger-than-life English Bull Terrier and his human, Mike

in #steemfest8 years ago

I actually explained the use of #til in this post Today I Learned of Big H's passing and it made me sad.

The #news part of this is that some of the people I am trying to persuade over from Facebook to integrate with Steemit also 'know' Mike and used to read about Big H, and his death would have been news to them, as it was with me.

I'll remove the tags as you've officially warned me to but I'm not happy about doing so and I'll certainly be more careful when it comes to promoting in future.

Sort:  

Actually that is probably my mistake so apologies for that. Now that you explain it, it makes more sense. I'm just trying to prevent people getting flagged - whilst I very rarely flag people myself some people are a lot more liberal with it. The til flag is generally meant to work like the short form til posts on reddit. Thanks for explaining.

I understand your confusion, but if you'd read to the end of the post, it was explained there already.

Yes sorry about that. I will be more careful in future:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51