A Sad Farewell To AmsterdamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest8 years ago

I think we’re possibly the last to leave the SteemFest and we’re determined to hang on for the very last drop of Amsterdam!


We (heart) Amsterdam…

Packed (almost) and ready to go, goodbyes said, well-wishes delivered and hugs given and received. We have been SO fortunate here, this weekend. We have met and made a lot of friends and exchanged ideas and theories with regards to how we can all help to make Steemit the next BIG thing.

We’ve encountered such vast intelligence that my head is still swimming (and not from the wine). Amsterdam is a beautiful place and we’ve not seen even half of it – any excuse to make sure we return.

We’ve been invited to the next SteemFest and accepted (of course) and though nothing has been started on the organising of that, I’m already looking forward to it.

I’m a little bit sad… SteemFest-hangover perhaps, but we have a full day of more sightseeing and museum visits before we make our way to the airport this evening.

I hope you all arrive/d home safely and I can’t wait to see you again at the next one!

Best Wishes from Amsterdam – home of the FIRST SteemFest!

Sort:  

Hey @michelle.gent

Yourself and @s0u1 are simply awesome, nuff said! Such welcoming , warm people like yourselves are so hard to find these days so I thank you for the privilege of getting to know you both. Really hope we can all meetup again soon and catch up!

All the best and have a comfortable trip back home.

I find it's easy being nice when the company is as awesome as we found here at SteemFest!

It's a rare thing to find a group of people that get along so well, but I believe we found it.

See you guys soon, I have loads of ideas I think you'll be interested in :) xxx

Are you still at the hotel? I just woke up and will be there in maybe 30 minutes. Anyway, I hope to see you in the lobby bar thing/place.

Sorry we missed you at the last bit. No doubt our paths will cross again :)

I’m a little bit sad… SteemFest-hangover perhaps

I understand perfectly how you fill. Was really nice to meet you there. Good moments to remember and from now on looking forward to SteemFest 2. Have a good trip back home <3

Thank you! It really is something to look forward to and now the first one was such a success, I think it's safe to say there will certainly be a second :)

I hope you had fun sightseeing yesterday.

Oh we did! We visited the Body Works exhibition and had coffee, bought cheese etc!

I'm so glad we came, it's been amazing <3

super glad to hear everybody had a great time. It's encouraging for the community - STEEM ON!

Steeming on!!!

Hope to see you at the next SteemFest :)

I agree with everything that @ezzy said! It was a pleasure getting to know you and @s0u1 on this trip. I'm feeling a bit of the SteemFest-hangover myself (and nope, nothing to do with the booze either.) Does it have to be over so soon?

We're still here in Amsterdam until tomorrow and wish we could press the "replay" button.

You guys are simply wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you a little better too!

Safe journey home, enjoy your last day here :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

It was great meeting you both! Im glad you enjoyed Amsterdam but I wish there was more time and the weather was a little better! Would've been great fun! :)

The weather does what it does and the only thing we can do is bear it, lol.

Here's to the next meet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68