Enough dreaming, Steemfest here I come!!!

in #steemfest8 years ago

Ever since I saw the first post about Steemfest I dreamed of going but real life conspired against me.

It was mostly the cost but the other day after talking to the mighty @razvanelul I had the fever worse than ever. How would I manage it? How could I manage it?

Perhaps I could tame one of our ferocious flying haggis and ride it over?

It was then I had a startlingly original thought,

f&ck it

That's right, to hell with all the pipe dreaming and worrying over being able to afford it. My good lady has given me the go ahead to go and where there is a will there is a way!!

hurrah!!!

Should I wear a kilt? Is that too Scottish? It's a bit draughty around the nethers!

So I am going to knock my socks off and attempt to earn some cash to keep Mr credit card wolf from the door and over the next couple of days sort out my flights and ticket

I look forward to seeing all you steemians who are going there and kicking Amsterdam in the haw maws as they say in Glasgow!!!

Sort:  

@meesterboom

Should I wear a kilt?

It's freaking cold these days I dare you :D!
I hope you make it and have fun!

Yeah, I saw a post saying how cold it would be and was thinking nah!!

@meesterboom yes, we were expecting hails yesterday but it was a fine autumn weather - a bit of drizzles but no hails ... crisp cold air blowing though .. thinking of kiting now :D since its very windy.

Lol, yes windy us to be avoided when kilt wearing!!!

@meesterboom :D

photocredit: kathryngreeleydesigns.com of wp

Hahahahahhahah, thats great although if he were a real scotsman he would be ejected from the country for that sort of nonsense!!

Excellent choice!

I just got a compliment on your haircut (on my head) at the drive-thru an hour ago!

Cheers!!

Haha, you do wear it exceptionally well!!

As do you my friend!

Excitement going through the roof!! :O))

HAHA I wanna go too!!!!!!!!!!! :-O Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm saving up my precious SBD too!!!!!!

Save it all up and go!! I wish you the very best of luck it would be awesome to see you there!

Hope to see you there dude!

I hope to see you mate! I like your style!

Likewise, I bought my ticket last night so definitely!!!

Woooo! I hope to see you there! :-D

I hope so too, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57