You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest blues and those who'll never show

in #steemfest5 years ago

I was really keen for Thailand. It's so close to Australia, I figured it'd be a no-brainer.
Can't justify the cost, though. I'm not selling 10K STEEM to go demonstrate that I'm excited about STEEM.
I'll go to Steemfest when I can do it for 1000 STEEM.

Sort:  

I think it is for those who can justify the cost without selling perhaps, or those already in the area as there are quite a few. It would have been a pretty large chunk of change for 3 of us to go, plus all the associated costs of making sure Smallsteps would be okay there with a high risk that we would spend the time with her crying with stomach issues and skin rashes.

Next time, it might be possible with 500 steem :)

At the all time high, 500 STEEM would've been enough to go 5 star :)
No reason it can't go there again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97