Journey to Steemfest - First stop, Dublin! 🇮🇪

in #steemfest7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

As I mentioned in one of my last posts, @richardcrill and I decided to save some money on the journey to Steemfest by flying first to Dublin, then Lisbon.

After flying from DFW to Newark yesterday, we had what turned into a 6 hour overlay before our flight took off to Dublin. We tried to get all the sleep we could, but we were definitely lacking in quality sleep.

We arrived in Dublin around 7:30 this morning and have spent the whole day walking around the city with our backpacks. Our first stop was to find some good coffee & we had the BEST coffee at The Fumbally - so good! They also seemed to sell fresh produce there too - I’d probably go there every day if I lived in Dublin.

BD12947E-C044-4456-9CED-D2BA9E22025F.jpeg

I feel this way about every old city in Europe, but the architecture is just so beautiful. I could spend the whole day walking around the city and never get bored of the view.

969C3865-C553-451D-A243-0AB68992954C.jpeg

263CE9D7-C47A-4A1A-8C19-53EDC5826F54.jpeg

I’d love to say we spent this Halloween out and about in the city where the holiday started, BUT we were so jet lagged and decided to spend the night resting up so we wouldn’t be total zombies for Steemfest. Plus, we’ll be spending two more days in Dublin on the way back where we’ll definitely be doing all the stuff we didn’t have time to do today.

It’s only 9:30pm here in Dublin, but this girl is going to bed so we can catch our 6am flight to Lisbon - woohoo! I’m looking forward to staying put in one city for the next few days. Can’t wait to meet everyone! Goodnight! 😴

Oh & Happy Halloween! 🎃 👻 🦇

Sort:  

Lisbon is waiting for you :) do a nice flight ... Sleep well

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey my friend, such a great pleasure reading back from you! I wish you both a great time at the SF2! Do share some pics of the event for us to enjoy from this side of the world!

Happy to hear you and @richardcrill will be at SteemFest! Hope it's a blast for you both.

Hey sorry to spam you in comments, but tagging you in my post didn't seem to work.
Promise I'm not asking for an upvote.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jonny-clearwater/looking-for-steemians-in-austin-texas

Hey @johnny-clearwater! Sorry I’m just now responding! My boyfriend is @richardcrill who I think is doing the hots or shots with you - I might tag along! :)

Yeah he's doing one.
Appreciate the reply, I tried to reach out to as many steemians as I could find while I'm in Austin.
I'm hoping to land even one or two more participants.
I just finished filming my first episode actually.

Well if you need another person, I can suffer through it ;) I’m a total wuss. Have you already tried @justderek? Or @kittenlaw? They both regularly come to the Austin Steemit meet-ups!

I think Richard was going to try to help me line someone else up.
I haven't spoke with him yet since I got in.
We got in yesterday, after an 18hr drive we completely crashed.
I'll give him a call tomorrow.

No worries - glad you guys made it to Austin ok! I'm also glad we're having the BEST weather here this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83