Two years of Steemit - 21th October 2018 and Road to SF3

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Wow...it's already my second anniversary on Steemit!
IMG_20181021_213015.jpg
Here's my second-anniversary photo with Steemit canteen.

This year time flew even faster!

A lot of things had changed in my life during this past year: I have a new job, I'm living in a new city, and all the spare time I have is to be with my beloved ones (actually it is a need) or to rest!!

During the past year, I've kept running #LoveFriday on a Weekly basis, and less frequently my #SundayCook recipes. I also love to enter on other challenges, but I really feel I've been missing a lot here. Another positive aspect is that I diversified my cryptos :)

Last year I was celebrating my first anniversary and announcing I was going to SF²: My First anniversary on Steemit - 21th October 2017 and I'm going to SteemFest²! What about this year!?

Ohhhh, yes, I'm going to SteemFest3!

I received Roland's email in July announcing the 3th SteemFest in Poland. At that moment I began to think and looking for a way to be able to be present in this epic event. It took me about two months to book everything: SteemFest ticket, hotel and flights, and a lot of money gymnastic.
DSC_7494.JPG

SF3 HERE I GO!!

I will arrive on the 6th and stay until the 12th. This year I won't miss #beersaturday or the closing dinner!
I hope this year I can establish stronger connections with other steemians, at least I already have the StemFest app on my phone and I'm glad to see the connect function (right down corner).

I realized that @anomadsoul is supporting the #roadtosteemfest tag.

This week we are invited to tell what is the physical road we are taking to SF3:

  • I'm from Portugal, but will travel to Austria before I reach Poland. I will depart from Salzburg on the 6th, and have to take two planes.
  • I'm going with @rmach :)

I had never been in Poland or even had it on my travel list, but the idea of getting close of other steemians made me pay a plane ticket and an apartment in Krakow during SF3 with FIAT!! For me this is crazy as hell, mostly because I think I only know a couple of steemians that will be on SF3!

Let's do it and have a blast at SF3!!



Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Congratulations @liliana.duarte, two years on the platform of Steemit is very good :) Unfortunately I only met at the end of last year Steemit.

All the best for the festival STEEMFEST. I also loved to go, but the work made it impossible for me. But for next year I have to go.

Hug and enjoy STEEMFEST ;)

Hope you can manage time/ work to go next year:) It's a bunch of cool people, and somehow we make part of that group too! We are privileged that SF3 is in Europe again.

Congratulations!! :)

Thank you dear!!

Parabéns pelos dois anos de Steem Liliana! É um feito! ;)
E boa festa! :)

Congratulations @liliana.duarte! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@liliana.duarte You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Parabéns, Lili. Estamos aqui na luta há 2 anos, que legal. Muitos altos e baixos,mas, seguimos firmes. Beijo, abraço e muito sucesso sempre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05