You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I travel the world Part 131: "Up in the Air" or stuck in "The Terminal" a triple failure featuring @nanzo-scoop @mrs.steemit @lisadang and @knozaki2015

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Missing a flight... aah this happened to me only once, actually last month. I forgot that there is one hour time difference between the UK and Europe (with the Brexit stuff, I believe I can say that).
In my case, I had to pay 450 EUR to go back to France [but had my access to the lounge]. That was the cheapest option.

Happy to read that the problem was solved for everybody!

Sort:  

450euro wow.. that's a lot of money...

Yep... I had no choice to go back to Paris on the same day, and there was only one flight left... I was then doomed... and I will not be reimbursed by my employer of course, as the mistake was mine.

hehe, indeed :) I survived, don't worry ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64