You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bank Froze Me Out of My Account and Left Me Stranded 😱

in #steemfest4 years ago

WHAT A NIGHTMARE! @choogirl has several issues with banks and her post(s) about it is painfully hilarious. I suppose Swiss banks are notorious for money laundering. The media does portray them that way at least. Glad to know it is all working out in the end and your boss sounds AWESOME!

Sorry, you had to go through such a stressful situation. You handled it so well. I hope you feel better about it sooner rather than later.

Sort:  

I am doing better already, thank you, dear Kubby!! So many people on Steem have expresssed their support and solidarity in the last couple of days. I'm much more calm now.

I'm only hours away from Tallinn, waiting for my connecting flight in Moscow. Pretty tired after a long flight from Bangkok, but looking forward to being back home tonight. Cannot wait to sleep in my own bed again! :) And going to church tomorrow will further help me to regain my balance.

Do you consider attending the next year's SteemFest, maybe? :)

Glad to hear it is all slowly falling into place. Sleeping in your bed and attending church is exactly what I would need in order to refresh and recharge.

As far as SteemFest goes as I am no longer as active on Steemit attending isn't an interest. If it aligns with my travel plans then I would attend. How is it going so far?

Yep. Fun times NOT. @oleg326756 I recommend you also look at TransferWise.

Yep, considering it. Their headquarters are just across the yard from ours. However I hope that Revolut should be a sufficient solution to my everyday financial needs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78