One free Steemfest Ticket paid with SBD !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

First Steemfest Donation

The Japanese community on Steemit is growing by the day. If you check https://steemit.com/created/japanese you can see that the number of post is 20x from a while ago. @yoshiko took initiative and made this post https://steemit.com/japanese/@yoshiko/please-support-japan

I was really touched by her post and as I was planning to buy a couple of Steemfest tickets anyway, so I decided to gift her the first @steemfest Ticket.

Payment to Steemfest

steemfest


yoshi


yoshi1

This time I would like to thank you @hokkaido @tontoro3 @kuroneko @ultraseven @shogo and @jarib for their SBD donations of around 90 SBD and I topped it up and paid for the rest of the 250 SBD ticket out of my pocket.

I will be giving out more free @steemfest tickets, so make sure to follow me and let me know who you think deserves the next free ticket.

Who should receive the next Steemfest ticket ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

I got to ask, why would the japanese community use the tag, japanese? while chinese use cn and korean us kr.

good question :) anyone has an answer ?

I think earlier people used japanese tag more than jp, later steemitian figures out japanese tag is more popular than jp. Earlier traction may be the reason.

maybe it's just to make it easier for their community to find their posts

that´s for sure!
that is the purpose of those tags. But why did the chinese/korean community picked a shorter version ?

it's according to their version of each friend. maybe japan prefer to make long name, if china / korea prefer to easy just so that they short.

Japanese should be jp Japanese country code

Every community can use anytag they assign. German community uses deutsch instead of de

Yea but Deutch is the German word for the German language, would be no reason to use de. Japanese is not a Japanese word so why use it if there other options.

It would be like Germans using the topic 'german' to post stuff in German

I was able to support just a little.
I hope the Japanese community will be excited.
@knozaki2015 Thank you always!

I’m so grateful for what you’ve done!I truly want to thank you from the bottom of my heart.I really appreciate everything you that did for me:D
@knozaki2015 Thank you for your support to Japan !

you are welcome. your post has shown me that you really deserve it!

できるだけ多くの日本人が参加できますように。継続的に支援できるように微力ながらがんばりたいと思います。

o.O, dnt know what you said :/

really inspiring

congratulation on buying steemfest ticket with SBD i think SBD is now also use to buy products online and these development are great for steem blcokchain, thanks for sharing.

微力ながら寄付させていただきました。
一人でも多くの日本人が参加できればと思っています。

now I started follow u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00