You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking Through the Fourth Wall – The Steemfest Experience

in #steemfest8 years ago

Pre-Steemfest, I would flick through the posts and enjoy reading all the great articles and content on my computer screen. Now, after the event is over, an extra element has been thrown into the mix that had previously not existed. Real lives. Many new articles I read now are told to me through the eyes of that certain somebody I became acquainted with at the event. Almost like a personal narration from that individual’s unique perspective on life. A feeling of familiarity not too dissimilar, in fact, to receiving a postcard through the mail from a dear friend.
It’s literally like moving from a 2D ecosystem to a 3D world.

This is so true!!! When I was reading the lines I was seeing you telling me all this talking in the bar with some drinks. Respect mate! You touch my soul with your lines.. therefore they are also part of me now :) looking forward to hanging out somewhere in the world with you again soon. Steem ON!

Sort:  

My brother, @juanmiguelsalas!!!! Man, you will never understand how awesome I think you are! I'm so happy to have met you and trust me, I meant every word I wrote so thank you kindly for your humbling comments! I look forward so much to seeing you again! Why can't you live down the street from me, lol! Steem ON, man! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38