You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Minnows! Here's a 150 Steem Giveaway to fund your way to Steemfest 3

in #steemfest6 years ago

This is really generous of you, @evecab! Congratulations on winning the two tickets. I was just reading the @scorum.community and I was glad 'cause I knew you wanted to go! Good on you ;)

I look forward to meeting you at Steemfest. Now here's the thing (since you asked) I'm actually flying to Warsaw, since there are no flights to Krakow directly availble and the plane tickets are about 50 bucks. That's no biggie, but from what I see on the Polish train websites, the train between Warsaw and Krakow (and back) will take me up another 80-100 bucks...so yeah, I am struggling with my finances ATM.

But at the same time, I know there are a lot of people who are also struggling, so maybe the money would be better off with them. I don't really know, but I figured I'd try. Might I also recommend @celestal for the money? He's hitchhiking down there from what I know and that's pretty cool and I'm sure he needs it. :)

Anyway, thanks for the opportunity and congrats again! See ya!

Sort:  

Thanks @honeydue =) Which country are you traveling from? Wow, I had no idea trains were so expensive in Poland!

I look forward to meeting you in Krakow no matter what, and thanks also for referring Celestal!

Coming from Romania and yeah, I didn't know about those trains either. i mean some are alright, but some are pretty high up...weird :l

weird, I thought about flying into germany and I think I saw a ticket from Berlin to Krakow for about 10 euros! I could be totally wrong though. Hmm I'll go look that up again. If I found that, maybe I could help you find another cheaper train ticket.

oh and where are you coming from? Do you have car share apps? I used that once to get from East Germany to Prague and it was about 20 euros and a pretty interesting ride lol.

I don't know. Just trying to think of creative ways to get transportation. I've heard it's safe to hitchike in some places in Europe...I wonder if Poland is one of those places lol. OR maybe some steemians are driving from warsaw to krakow or something and have extra space in their car! You sound like you're SO close!

I meant I didn't find flights (not sure if just decent price or at all) from Bucharest to Krakow, not in general ;)
Yeah, I have thought about catching up with some other Steemians if there are any going from Warsaw to Krakow, so that's definitely a good idea.
Thank you for your help, @nomadicsoul ❤️🤗 I'm definitely going and I look forward to meeting you in Krakow!

You're in Bucharest??? I'm in Bucharest!

How cool! How long are you here for?

At least another week. Are you on Discord? Message me there. daveonarrival#6137

Steem brings people together :D @honeydue @daveonarrival

vlog coming today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88