Sort:  

I actually just read an article about "Couch Surfing." What a great idea that is! I'm going to look into more about that. Thank you so much for your response. Have you ever tried couch surfing?

No, and I never travelled hitchhiked. I live in Germany so I could give it a try to get to Portugal!

I hope you do get there. Be safe, and share all about it. My great great grandparents were from Baden-Wurttemberg Germany. It's my understanding that the original homestead is still standing on a vineyard there. It's so awesome to meet people from all over the world here on Steemit.

Very best wishes!

And I have family in Texas and Virginia. But they came from Germany to settle there. Great how small the world is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59