Ever wonder what your favorite authors look like? Here are some Steemians that I met at STEEMFEST!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Steemfest is over and I'm back to my stale routine...

I had an amazing weekend full of making new friends, eating delicious food, and exploring Amsterdam! My absolute favorite part was meeting all of you in person and getting to know you. I can't believe how many Steemians we have from around the world! This was an important step in building our community and a huge thank you to @roelandp for coordinating such a lovely event.

Who's down to move to Amsterdam with me??

I didn't get a chance to photograph everyone that I met because I'm an idiot and forgot an adapter for my chargers. BUT, here are some of the Steemians in our community:






@ikigai @lisadang @kooshikoo @nanzo-scoop @rea @svk @beanz @mrs.steemit @heiditravels @furion @spectral @allasyummyfood @chhaylin @nomadnessie @shla-rafia @roadscape @sharingeverybite @shenanigator @seanmeeh42 @fabien @ekitcho @ericvancewalton @lafona @nightowl25 @pkattera @mauricemikkers @picokernel @arcange @lok1 @wesley30 @ottodv @dan-atstarlite @xeroc @exyle @ezzy @creator @jamesc @bastiaan @wingz @clains @cardiff @chhayll @yasien @anyx @raphaelle @neilstrauss @schererf @marketingmonk

<3 Guerrint (gar·in·tee) /ˌɡerənˈtē/

Sort:  

cool post :) great to have you in amsterdam!

I couldn't make it unfortunately but I've been trying to follow along with all the great posts coming out of Steemfest.

Adding myself here to the collection of photos. Cheers. Peace.

I wish we could spend more time together but it was still very nice to meet u in person :)
I guess it will be for the next event. until then let me practice my english :D
love this community ! thank so much Tara for your energy and your work, only good initiatives as far as i can see
see u soon

I love this community as well and everyone's support! Such a pleasure meeting you!

Ey Tara :-) it was nice to get to know u a little. I wont forget that bitch on the lift remember? Lol

hehe I had SO much fun!

Good to see the faces in deed! Thanks a bunch, thrive on, Steem on and namaste :)

Are you beating @dantheman to the punch with your own identity verification database?

@demotruk! I don't think I was able to get a picture of you, but it was a pleasure hanging out with you- can't believe we ran into each other on the airplane!

Thanks for the post...now I know who upvotes my posts. ..resteemed

Yes! It is so important to learn more about our followers when we are trying to build a community!

Brilliant idea! Great hanging!

You are one of the few Steemians that I actually recoginized! I watched all of your videos... so great to meet you in person as you are just as friendly as you seemed on video!

Aw thanks, well I had to keep up the act! ;)

Thanks for the picture portfolio. Thanks to you I can now put a face on some usernames (I didn't have the chance to go to SteemFest) :)

You are very welcome! I so badly wish I could've taken a picture of everyone.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31