You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One more free Steemfest ticket :)

in #steemfest6 years ago

Hi @pharesim! Thanks a lot for another chance.

I have been here since 2016 and my wallet is minimalistic lol. Actually so are all of my wallets, including the one on my pocket. :)

The flights and accomodation to Krakow has been sorted for me. But if I pay the ticket to Steemfest, I'm afraid the payment for next month's rent will be severely compromised.

Besides that, I believe I'd be the only Venezuelan (I live in Europe now) to attend the event. So I'd like to do many vlogs in Spanish about the event while I am there, and also bring awareness about how Steemit and the STEEM Blockchain has changed the lives of many people who still live in Venezuela, allowing them to earn an income that cover at least their basic needs.

In any way, the Steemfest ticket price is about to hike again, and if I don't buy it with my rent money before the hike, it will become impossible for me to buy it at all. I believe this contest will end after that hike. What a conundrum!.

Thanks a lot again and good luck to everyone!

Cheers
@greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Even though i would love to go......

I have to say, for the time ive known Greencross, that he is the one that really deserves it. Hes been a very active creator here and even though his hard work would sometimes not receive the rewards it should he continued to push forward.
Id also like to add that hes one of the nicest guys ive met here and he lives in a small Austrian town with cows and stuff so i really think we need to send him to Krakow and let him loose on the city. :D

Hopefully my comment helps a bit. ;)

@pharesim

Hahaha that made me chuckle! Thanks so much for the supoort @lordbutterfly it has been a true pleasure indeed!.

Take care and success to us all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59