The road to Steemfest3 in Krakow - Freewriting contest!

in #steemfest6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

last week Eric @anomadsoul has sent me a link with more information about a freewriting contest for everyone who will visit the Steemfest3 in Poland, Krakow this year.

Here is the link to the article by Eric @anomadsoul: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-let-s-get-to-know-each-other

Poland is not so far away from Berlin, but because the cryptocurrency market is down so much in the moment, I have nothing against raising some funds for getting to the Steemfest3 and I'm happy about your support! 👍

I also visited the last two Steemfest events in Amsterdam and Lisbon, arranged by @roelandp and it were really really nice experiences. I enjoyed to meet so many Steemit members in real life very much and it's always a very funny atmosphere, especially later when we are making party together in the night. 😀👍🎉

steemfest_1_2016_amsterdam.jpg

1b109208-94b7-436e-a97a-f0a531080559.jpg

The several speeches of different speakers are very interesting too and I already learned so much about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because of the last Steemfest events.

IMAG3584.jpg

These events are also very important for new Steemit members to get known the developers and community behind this unique & genius Social Media project and almost everyone said you are just "hooked" after visiting a Steemfest.

At Steemfest1 in Amsterdam I was getting hooked and felt in love with the Steemit community. Since this event Steemit is a big part of my life and I don't want to miss it.

IMAG1735.jpg

I signed-up many friends and personal contacts after Steemfest1 and one of this friends was @lex030. At this time he was still a little bit sceptical about Steemit & cryptocurrencies in general, but at least after he visited Steemfest2 in Lisbon together with me, he was hooked too. 😊

IMAG4109.jpg

The Steemfest2 was also the start for our @teamberlin founding and this year we want to visit the Steemfest3 in Krakow at least with @lex030, @kathybell, @datristan, @tolgi65 and @vibes23. Maybe more friends will join us and I'm planning to raise some funds for friends over the @teamberlin account too in the next weeks.

I'm looking forward to a great Steemfest again and I'm always very excited about new developments of the Steemit ecosystem! My goal is becoming a full time Steemian and I'm thinking about living the digital nomad lifestyle in the future.

As I'm always saying, Steem is the most undervalued cryptocurrency in my opinion and the unique concept is the future of Social Media. That's why I'm promoting Steemit almost daily and I'm posting my Steemambassador application in the next days. I'm almost ready with the plain text, but I want to add some links, photos and stats too. I will do it on my PC at home when I have time in the next days. (I'm not at home so much in the moment because of the great weather, that's why I haven't posted it so far....)

I think this is enough of freewriting and I know that many people don't like to read to long textes, so I will stop here and post the article. Hopefully I don't have so many spelling mistakes in my text, because it's not allowed to edit the article for the freewriting challenge. 😅

Best regards from Berlin and hear you everyone!

IMAG4408.jpg

@future24


Rules of the Freewriting Challenge:

1 - Only Steemians who are certain they will attend Steem Fest 3 please.

2 - Can´t edit the post, thats what freewriting is about.

3 - Use the tag #roadtosteemfest so we can all find the posts and get to know each other.

4 - No more than one post per week per Steemian using this tag, we want to avoid spam.

Only Steemians who are planning on going to Steem Fest 3 in Poland please. If a lot of posts from people who are not going to SF use this tag, the whole purpose of this initiative will be lost :(

steemfestopengraph.jpg

Sort:  

Another passionate Steemian right there! Did you say your name on the post?? or I miss it? :D I didn't know there's @teamberlin ! Maybe you guys should meet @myndnow , the funny dude of @dtubedaily crew :D Hope to see you around at SF3 !

Till next #roadtosteemfest post! Peace!

Hi @waybeyondpadthai, haha yes you are so right, I really forgot my name. xD
Thanks for the hint and I think that I will write another #freewriting article in the next days too. Hey cool, I will check out @myndnow and maybe we will meet him in real life. 👍
See you on Steemfest³ and greetings from Germany!

Or I even see you in Berlin before hand! the ticket from Thailand is cheaper to get there then I just take Flix and make my way to Krakow or something (excuse to see a little more of Europe LOL) and yes, you forgot to say your name again so, this replying thing would never end just here hahahahahhah ❤️

interesting contest. I hear important information. if there was an event meeting the leaders of the steemit community between countries. maybe it will be more lively.

Yes the Steemit community is really amazing and there is always something new to explore. Im very exited to meet new people from all over the world too. 👍

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @future24

We have planted already 3370.55 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19254.32
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Amazing initiative!

I do hope you will find all the support in here to help your journey to Krakow. I am glad to see you again :)

Alright man, I'll be glad to see you around. Steemfest3 here we come.

Hey there! Found you through anomadsoul’s post and am glad to find a new fellow steemfest attendee to follow. 🤗

I am excited to meet fellow steemians and also learn a bit more about the tech side of this crazy beautiful platform. Looking forward to your roadtosteemfest and will see ya in November!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43