Going Home

in #steemfest6 years ago

4C38FDB9-268D-48E4-BDF5-F62CFCC3F1C2.jpeg

It’s time to go home after five days of Steemfest shenanigans in Krakow, Poland. What a ride it has been!

I’m typing this out at the airport while waiting for a short flight to Hellsinki, followed by a longer ride on the train. I’m exhausted, but I still wouldn’t want to go home yet. Even though this week was really rought, I would do it all over again starting tomorrow, it was so rewarding. I met so many amazing people and all I want to do now is to hang out with Steemians all the time.

The picture above is an accurate representation of what my life looked like around 5am all week. Walking to the Airbnb, drunk, after a day and night of fun with other Steemians. Every single night I felt like I didn’t want it to end but had to go get a few hours of sleep before a new day.

I hope you are not sick of seeing Steemfest posts, because I didn’t post anything during the week, mine are still to come. I have a fair bit of photographs to be shared from the week, and a lot of writing to do.

The brain and body both need a little time to relax, but I’ll be back to the internet life very soon.

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to your photographs. There is going to be a lot of SF content in the coming weeks as Steemians finally get their stuff off their cameras and get down to write properly while sober :)

I’m looking forward to you sending me some of the pics we took together yesterday!

Can’t wait to be sober for a while 😝

It was a pleasure to meet you this week. My best to you and hope you have safe travel, find rest, and perhaps get an opportunity to relax.

The feeling is mutual! I think we wouldn’t have crossed paths just in Steemit, so I’m glad we met in real life 🤗

I'll be looking for that video upload ;)

Don't hold your breath while waiting! 😅

Sounds like you had fun! I'm sooo happy for you. :)
The travel home will likely go buy fast because I'm sure you will completely crash out on both the plane and the train! Lol
Safe travel to you! 🤗

I had THREE seats to myself in the plane, so I got a good little nap. Soon I’ll hop on the train for 3,5 hours and hope for more sleep.

glad you had a good time tripod. Wish I could've been there :) x x

We are both fired, @mynewlife had both a real tripod AND an assistant. Oh well, I got to have a holiday!

haha.....oh well. I suppose he earned it with that awesome film last year!

I can't wait to see what he comes up with this year!

I wish you could have made it there too!

Relax and enjoy with your family. :)

nice to hear you had fun :)

I gave @lukestokes a few hugs to send to you 🤗

I was hoping you did that! 😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

So awesome.... wish I was there....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47