Steemfest crazyness, day 2 and 3

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)


Hey all,

I finally arrived in Panama and was able to edit some of the footage from day 2 and 3 at Steemfest.

Unfortunately I had to work during the day so I didn't see the talks, but I made sure to arrive on time for the social moments, meaning drinks and dinner followed by the bowling night and live performances organized on these evenings. I don't feel too bad for missing the talks since they were broadcasted, so I will be able to view them eventually.

Dinners

I was truly impressed by the quality of the food served! It was top notch, and the vegan and vegetarian options were absolutely amazing. Not just the food was perfect, but everything really! @roelandp did such a great job with this event. It must have taken a ton of time, energy and stress to organize this for us, and I'm super grateful for being a part of this experience.

New friends

The only downside for me was the Steemfest application - I lost every contact I scanned after 24 hours of each day, so I stopped scanning people eventually. I'm not sure why it didn't work for me, and I'm thankful for Partiko who saved me and allowed me to follow people right away without the app. I did lose some contacts though, and hope that I can find some of the people I talked to and scanned before. My memory for names isn't the best, so if you are reading this and met me on day 1 and 2, please leave me a little comment below so I can follow you =)

Bowling

Bowling was fun! The Polish seem to lag behind a few years when it comes to music (or maybe just love old music?), and were playing all the good old 90's and early 2000's hit parade all evening. Pretty cool though, since nowadays most music is shit anyway (at least the commercial stuff), and the music you hear in this video is what actually played that night.

We had an amazing team with @blewitt, @el-cr and Will (another scanned name I lost!), even though we did not win. We actually did pretty good until we lost to a 9 year old kid. Yeah...that isn't a typo! That kid had some serious skills!!!

team.jpeg

Live performances

The performances on day 3 were impressive. I'm glad I got to see @yidneth sing live, and the @steembirds that followed were absolutely hilarious! All their songs were Steem themed, and were music and standup comedy at the same time. I left afterwards, as my sleep deprivation was catching up with me. There was another performer who came after, but unfortunately I missed him.

I took plenty of photos also, and will make a separate photo post with everyone I had the pleasure to meet later on. Get ready for a tag-fest!

Cheers,


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

music credit: Come Baby Come by K7, Lose Control by Missy Elliott, US3 Tukka Yoots Riddim

Sort:  

It looks like so much fun! I'm almost done with fixing all my health issues and next year I will be able to join too :)

oh yeahhhhh nice! I hope I can make it next year again (it will depend on the location) but will do my best!!!! =)

Wow a lot of attendees :) It looks like all the activities from bowling to drinks are so much fun :) Wish to make it to the next Steemfest

oh yeah it was amazing @wanderlass! I didn't get to spend nearly enough time with all the amazing people I met unfortunately, but it's sooo worth going! Meeting steemians face to face is something totally different. Definitely go next year if you can =)

Are there clues on where it will be next year? :)

not yet, but I hope closer to home hehehehe

Look...we may have lost to a team that consisted of 50% children under 8...but that does not mean we didn't kick some serious ass to come back and tie that one, take the commanding lead in the other...ok now that I think about it we weren't that good. Lol

Lol it’s ok to suck at something. I mean of all the things I could possibly suck at, one of the very few things is bowling. I think I can live with that lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol. Love the confidence but yeah...if the trade off is being bad at bowling but excelling at many other aspects of life...I’ll take it too! 😉

I need to send you a picture of us together :) we lacked time together snif! what happened! where did it go!? Love to you both!

hey girl I know!!!! I feel the same, time flew by so fast!

I need to check my pictures, haven't done it yet but I'm sure @el-cr or I have one of us =). I don't havepics from your performance, only film...but will ask @el-cr!

I know Héctor has one of us, will attach it here

Oh wow that looks like a whole lot of fun. I was hoping for a strike in the bowling shots.

Looks like it was a great event for you and I enjoyed the faces I recognized.

Looking forward to the next posts!

yeah it was, and I hope I can meet you some day also @zekepickleman! I already met your steemit nephew @matkodurko and his STeemit bro @phortun =)These events are truly worth it!!!! I will post more soon, I promise =)

Cool you arrived! - Long - long - long trip!

yeah thanks @leotrap! Are you back home yet? =)

Yeahhh! After a long trip.... incredible! Big hug to your mate... was a pleasure to know you guys!

Hahaaha don't make fun of Polish! You remember the discussion about Jugos? :D stop the prejudice against Eastern Europe! :D

ahahahahah no prejudice ahahah just an observation =) I did enjoy that music btw, cince I'm old it's perfect for me LOL. I would never call you a jugo!!!!!

hahahh no prob, I call myself Jugo daily :D It's a good joke and it always leaves there Austrians suprised and kinda speechless as they don't know how to react haha :D

C'était génial de faire ta rencontre en chair et en os. Je te suivais sur steem mais du à un bug j'ai du te "follow" à nouveau. Je n'ai pas encore gouté au café mais j'y compte bien. À bientôt!

tout le plaisir est pour moi!!!! C'était super de faire ta connaissance!! Bientôt je ferai un petit post avec des photos =) J'espère que tu aimes le café même si tu n'en bois pas d'habitude. Tu deviendras un café-snob comme moi LOL

I missed more time with youuuuuuu
Did you take any pic from my concert, trying to gather a few for a post

Congratulations @evecab! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78