Steemfest 3 - The last day, salt mines and closing dinner

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)


Dear all,

This is the last Steemfest video you'll see from me. I have less footage than I wished for, but that's because I spent more time talking to people in the real world (how crazy is that!?) than behind my camera. I don't even have footage from the drinks after dinner, but that's because I was chasing everyone to say goodbye.

I had to get up at 4am for my flight, and although staying up until I had to leave seemed tempting, I don't think I would have made it physically. I would probably have collapsed around 2am, sleep deprivation is no joke people!!! I've slept at least 12 hours every night since I got home and still feel tired. I'm not getting any younger...

I feel bad for those that had to see my (un)sexy face when I left the hotel (@tarazkp, I know you're still making fun of me!). Actually, I feel bad for everyone who spotted me in the morning at the breakfast table (@karinxxl can attest to that!). I tried my best to avoid eye contact, but didn't always succeed.

I've learned many things from Steemians while there, so let's recap:

  1. I need to buy a Gimbal for my camera to increase the quality of my videos. Thank you so much @unique.esprit for enlightening me =). It's been driving me crazy ever since we talked, and I tried to find one at the airport but to no avail...now I can't stop but seeing all the flaws and shakiness in my videos lol

  2. Whales just wanna have fun. They seem unapproachable and scary, but really they're just like everyone else, having a great time and connecting with minnows and dolphins alike. It was great seeing the faces behind some of the big names and being able to have a conversation.

  3. @neopch explained to me the importance of having a camera with good light sensors to be able to film clear images at night (duly noted!). As soon as I get Steem-richer, I will invest in that =)

  4. Thanks @lizanomadsoul for giving me some general tips on Steemit. Some of them are secret, so I can't share lol. She's a dangerous poker player btw, so people beware!

  5. @artakush left me without a Dtube t-shirt and I'm still crying about it. It's ok though, I'll get one eventually (at Steemfest 4??) or will make one myself LOL

  6. People aren't always the way we perceive them online. I don't mean that necessarily in a bad way, but the reality is that we all put on a mask of some sort, and we all judge others accordingly to a certain extent. Once you meet someone face-to-face, you often realize that your first impression was wrong. I was pleasantly surprised by many people in Krakow. It makes me wonder how different I am/seem from my online persona...

OK that's it for now, I need to take another nap....eve signature.png

Enjoy the video, and please check out @djlethalskillz here since this music mix is his creation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh dear lord, I hate being on video, but I guess I got to start getting used to it because nowadays everyone has their cameras up all the time :D I am glad you taped a bit of our last evening, it was so precious and I miss you all so much already! <3

oh no, I hope it wasn't a mistake to post it! I should have asked you first! I thought you were one of the few public faces, so I didn't really think about it...don't hate me. BTW you looked gorgeous, so it's good to show that face =) And yes, I miss everyone too, I had such a blast!

I don't hate you! I'm just really really not used to it, remember, I take my own photos, I'm a control freak 😅 But I am fine with this and really quite glad that people are documenting the adventures I'm on too 🤗

phewwww ok good =)

Thank you for mention :D I have watched your vlogs and I can see myself sometimes which is weird ;DDD

I know right? Lol all these dtubers gathered in one place 😃😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha. This is what you will remember about me?! I wish I wish, I had one more t-shirt (sadface)

Posted using Partiko Android

ahahahah of course that's not all remember LOL, I'm just joking =) No worries, I need to make a few shirts anyway so I will add a ddaily one to my list =)

Those salt mines were insane! The gnomes at the end.. and the epic reveal of the salt cathedral, was epic.. intense. super creepy and religious and fucking insanely beautiful. Lots of symbolic sacred geometry in Krakow, very very freemasonic.

yes definitely! The dining room impressed me the most. It was absolutely beautiful! =)

Awesome video @evecab - I also saw that ice cream queue haha. Who eats icecream in the morning in November? 🤷🏾‍♂️

LOL I know, right? Cracked me up lol. Thanks for stopping by, glad you liked it =)

I had only the openning night and the last party to meet you, it's such a shame that on the first night I was tired from the trip, and on the last I got a hella sick.

But we'll have another chance next year, because I'll be there again oh yeah.

oh you got sick? I was wondering where you went =). Hope you feel better!!! Definitely next year =)

Yeah, the day you guys went to Auschwitz I kinda started feeling strange, then at night I was destroyed, shaking and freezing even inside my sleeping bag inside the flat with heaters on. Turned out it was a strong fever caused by a sore throat =/

But you guys were awesome, I received so much love from all of you! And I'm feeling better now.

Oh that sucks!!! Happened to me a few years ago and I remember the pain ! Glad you’re better now!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Better and cycling! Already made my way to Czech Republic woooooooooho

Hahah the self service might actually be quite a big surprise for many people :D Never really thought about it :D

Hahah yeah it was very strange for me at first lol. Do you have that in Slovakia too ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great video! Please consider checking us out

The ice cream place...Good Loop...you can see my place from there. It was the corner building. Awesome place. Awesome location. Awesome people. Awesome experience. Miss ya tons!!!

ahahaha was it you I spotted in the line???? ahahahha dude, nice location to stay at! Nicer than the hotel for sure. You got a more local experience for sure!

Oh I loved that area. I’m so thankful I did that vs. the hotel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39