The Road to Krakow

in #steemfest6 years ago

The road to Steemfest began for me the week I joined Steemit back in October 2016.

SF 1 - No Expectations

SF1 was just around the corner but I was just a little fish and I knew nothing about the community. Why would I go to this meetup in Amsterdam for a few days with a bunch of crypto people I didnt know. That sounded a bit mad. When the photos started coming out and I got to see the videos and the talks I was gutted had I missed it. It looked like so much fun.

SF 2 - Trepidation

Fast forward a few months and the announcement was made for Steemfest 2. I booked my ticket as soon as it came out. I was on my way to Lisbon. I did not know what I would find when I got there but I was hoping it would be fun.

And it was …

I arrived in Lisbon on my own, got an uber to the hotel where I immediately began to meet Steem Celebrities from all over the world.


IMG_20171102_215324.jpg

It was so much fun, everyone was so friendly and interesting. There was rarely a moment when the conversation died. For some reason this group of people have so much in common. There are so many different angles for being part of this great experiment, some good some bad and some just ugly, but they are all connected somehow by a Blockchain.

In Steem there is room for us all to grow, to learn and help the system evolve.

That was the thought I came away from Steemfest 2 with anyways and I have been working on my inspirations for the last year, night and day. Being part of the Steem community is not a job but a passion for most people that I interact with.

Does anyone else feel like Steem has taken blockchain technology to the next level? It is no longer just about money or smart contracts but its about global social interactions.

SF 3 - Endless Possibilities

Now that Steemfest 3 is on the cards, I cant wait to go. Oh did I mention I love traveling and Poland is another country I can tick off my list.

I can’t wait to see you all there. I am hoping to meet many like minded individuals and discuss projects I am working on, and get involved in many more.


Thanks to @anomadsoul for running this challenge, you can read about it here

Sort:  

I wish I could go. Have a strong feeling I wont be able to make it! Im sure it will be totally awesome JUST like last time

I hope it will, it was great meeting you last year.

I can't wait to be in Krakov for the SF3! It will be my second SF and I'm sure it will be great!

Hope we can see each other there! I'm not sure if we're properly introduced to during Steemfest2 (so many people that i wish to talk to again and do it right, hahaha), if we get to meet though we gotta booze proper. hahahaha

we gotta booze proper

I like the sound of that 😁

@eroche It's set then!!!

I wish you the best times
Really a very wonderful article
Well done publishing

Thanks for sharing your story with us. You make me feel better about not being able to go this time, knowing I’ll go eventually and that there will be more.

The SF must be an event that every member of the community should know at least once and enjoy the experience of being involved in that world of people interested in the blockchain as well as for the innovation of ideas and others! I would love to go to SF to live the experience more closely and meet many wonderful people

Well said, if you go once you will return though :)

Reading your post just make me wanna go to SF even more!!! hahaha you expressed it in a very exciting way! Hope it's all doing well with the Let's eat app! Hope to see you around at SF3 :)

Counting down the days now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67