WHY I'M WINNING A FREE TRIP TO STEEMFEST2 IN LISBON, PORTUGAL

in #steemfest7 years ago

Now this might not be an ideal reason for most of you, but well, it is my reason, (honesty is the best policy…or something, can’t remember how they say it).
Now keep in mind that I am a writer, so easily I could come up with a fabrication of how I have a weird disease that is being researched upon in a named medical facility in Portugal
Or how I have some groundbreaking idea/proposal to share, or some other sensational pro-stemit crypto-fiction
Anyways, I’m not that “smart”. But I still feel I qualify to be considered for a sponsorship

WHY

marriage.jpg
This is quite embarrassing, but in recent times I have been giving a lot of thoughts/consideration to ‘the first steemit marriage’, who will they be, how will they meet, where will it be, what will the community do about, how mwga would it be, and all other things that come with that train of thougt…. Except that …. And that too.

Don’t shoot yet, let me land, this is the weird part

I will start by saying, I think the ‘law of attraction actually works (now you are assuming you know, think out of the box). Okay so maybe you know…. I found someone (more like someone found me… dropped a coment) Yes, talks have been progressive, No I haven’t asked her out, Yes she seems to be going (she resides ‘close enough’, as she said), and NO, I am not……except I get sponsored.
5256-1395-ValentineWeekDay2ProposeDay1.jpg

Now sponsoring me to go see a woman might seem preposterous, but how about this perspective, your are sponsoring the potential carrier of the first steemit-baby (it’s not that deep)
And at the end of the day, it is not you sponsoring, it is Uncle @joseph, y’all just gotta show me love.

NO?? How about I’ll buy you something on my way back?..... thought as much
STEEMIANS! (ah hoo)….. Let’s do this

simply hop over here and upvote my comment


       By the way you can drop baby name suggestions, and possible wedding themes

You said what?..... You want to know who she is?? If she permits me, I’ll do a post with just her name (title, body, tag)

@barrydutton I'm calling dibs on the seat by the window

Sort:  

You want to go to steemfest without me??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50