You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendships that Reach Around the World: SteemFest Dreaming

in #steemfest6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience with meeting with other Steemit members. I think Krakow is going to be a trip. Europe is a place that has so much old history and architecture. Filled with so much wonder.

You raise an interesting point about the social side of Steemit, and social media in general. Most people are content to hide behind their avatars, rarely venturing out to actually meet the people they correspond with. At the moment I'm one of those people. But perhaps I might find another Steemian in Utah. Who knows.

I hope you have a fine trip when you go to Krakow.

Sort:  

Thank you, what a nice comment! Yes, it's a lot safer hiding behind a screen, but there's something wonderful about hanging out in person. I face down my social anxiety and go anyway, for the human connection and the laughter, and the shared experiences.

As for someone in Utah, I believe @derangedvisions might be from that area? There's a whole Colorado crew, too—I'm originally from there, though I live in BC. It's really a small world, eh?. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33