You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bank Froze Me Out of My Account and Left Me Stranded 😱

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Sweden has really increased their capital controls. Yes, it is to avoid money laundering (which just means avoiding taxes).
Keep in mind that Sweden still uses the Kronas. A strong and untethered currency. Which stands to profit from the devaluation of the Euro. It is ACTUALLY the European Central Bank that imposing strong regulations on Sweden. Too many people pumping money into Sweden instead of hold Euros.

Sort:  

Actually, Swedish krona has been tanking against Euro during the entire 2019, sinking like a rock. I'm better off now, receiving my monthly salary in euro, than I was when I had my savings in SEK.

That is correct! It is a virtual depreciation pumped by the EU. That is exactly what they a weakened Krona. In a recession (like is expected), the Krona poses a reserve of value threat against the Euro.
They do not want individuals exchanging Krona for Euro or USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85