STEEMFEST Vlog - Opening Day and Meeting all the Steemians

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)


I'm finally getting around to editing the footage I got from Steemfest after meeting so many amazing people and havnig the time of my life while also fighting away some sickness.

I didn't post much during Steemfest because I wanted to mingle and meet all that I could while there. I wish I could have met everybody but that would not have been practical. I'd say I met over 100 in just a few short days.

This vlog is just from the first day of Steemfest that included registration and the initial meeting of all the Steemians. It was a super fun day getting to meet all my favorite people and turning them into real life friends instead of just online (or onchain) friends.

Stay tuned for more vlogs from the next few days of the conference.

Who did you recognize in the video?

Featuring:
@teamsteem
@for91days
@guchtere
@dtubedaily
@kevinli
@artakush
@neopch
@rivalzzz
@louis88
@illucifer
@chickencaam
@rea
@aggroed
@yabapmatt
@nathanmars
@exyle
@firepower
@adetorrent
@greencross
@buttcoins
@travellit
@nomadicsoul
@tarazkp
and probably more

Music used:
Play With Me by Le Winter x Jack Daniel
https://www.instagram.com/lewintermusic/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZAiF7CjcCGh-K5p5VmiI-A


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bpfkrwmz


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

omg are you doing the walk?

Haha. At which part?

awesome recap of day 1

cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, man. Glad I got to meet you.

my pleasure! keep it real!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh such good times

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed. More to come.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow going there early was a great idea! I shall definitely do that next time lol

Yeah, going in earlier was a little less like getting tossed in the deep end.

Heeey buddy, it was so nice to meet you. ❤️ wish we had more time to hang out, however, we’ll see you somewhere on the road! And of course, in the next steemfest! 🤞🏻❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, hopefully at the next Steemfest

Posted using Partiko Android

you got me ;D :)

So sweet. That fog was so erie and epic, strung and contorted in the background. I love that you do under 5 minute vids. So sweet to have met you. When your out in adventure world and close to Guatemala..... hit me up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll definitely hit you up in Guatemala

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59