Happy To Be A Steemfest Speaker!

in #steemfest6 years ago

Sparkler.png

I am very pleased to announce that I have been allocated a speaker's spot at Steemfest3! Whoop! Whoop!

I am extremely grateful to @roelandp for giving me this opportunity and I can't wait to meet all the amazing Steemians that will be attending the event this November in Krakow Poland.

History

I joined Steemit in May 2016 and immediately fell in love with the community and the unique project that @dantheman and @ned had started. This was in the days before the first payouts and so a lot of my early time on Steemit was spent wondering if it was all real!

Steemfest An Idea Is Born

Not long after I joined @roelandp came to the platform and immediately brought his energy and colour to the site. Before long he had conceived of Steemfest, a place for Steemians and others to gather to meet and swap ideas.

As well as that you get an opportunity to meet some names and faces behind the scenes such as the CEO and co-founder of Steemit, @ned.

Missed Opportunities

Due to the fact that I was going on a big family holiday in December 2016 I missed the first Steemfest, but vowed to be there the next time.

Then last year when Steemfest 2 came about, more personal circumstances meant that I missed that one too.

That one particularly hurt as I wanted to kill two birds with one stone, seeing as I have never been to Amsterdam!

I know, I know! I'm literally the only person I know who hasn't been. All of my friends have been there at one point or another. It's got to the point whereby I think I'm going to get an I've never been to Amsterdam T-Shirt.

Better Late Than Never!

After last year I went into a bit of a depression. I was sure that this year it would be in some far-flung place that I couldn't afford to go to. So when @roelandp announced it was going to be in Krakow in November. I jumped straight onto the EasyJet website and booked a return flight for just £81 (circa $100).

Speech!

So I will be speaking this year, I haven't quite yet finalised what it will be about. However I have some ideas and I'm obviously going to liaise with @roelandp to make sure that the subject fits nicely.

I won't be shamelessly self-promoting, and I'm focused on delivering a high value talk.

Suggestions

I AM OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS AND AM CURIOUS AS TO WHAT MY FANTASTIC AUDIENCE THINK. WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HEAR ME SPEAK ABOUT AT STEEMFEST 3? ARE YOU GOING YOURSELF? HAVE YOU ENTERED FREE TICKET COMPETITIONS AND THE LIKE?

AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Title image: Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Cryptogee

Check out the Steemfest Website for tickets and more info!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

"I have been allocated a speaker's spot at Steemfest3"

Congratulations, Cryptogee, you know a whole lot about a whole lot, so it's bound to be good.

Just don't tell folks to whip themselves, and you won't go wrong whatever you talk about.

I imagine all the things you know about (Writing, Crypto, photography, etc) will splice themselves around your ultimate narrative thread, which is about how to get the motivation to change, how to name and shame the bullcrap in life, and become something better. How Steem will also evolve, and is evolving, becoming something better.

Before the Probes and AIs wipe us all out, of course. :)

Hahaha, thank you very much! Yes, as you say I want to mix it all up and try and give an energetic and motivational talk. Not forgetting to give rules for how to behave to our new robot overlords! :-D

Cg

Congratulations.... You are awesome anyways... Good going:)will be waiting for the video recording after the steemfest....

@rodneysreviews...I totally agree with you

imagine all the things you know about (Writing, Crypto, photography, etc) will splice themselves around your ultimate narrative thread, which is about how to get the motivation to change, how to name and shame the bullcrap in life, and become something better. How Steem will also evolve, and is evolving, becoming something better.

All these

That is awesome! What an honor to be invited to be a speaker. I wish I could make it over there to join in all the fun! I am sure parts of it will be on Dlive and Dtube though!

Thank you very much, it is indeed an honour!

I'll try and arrange some dlive/dtube stuff myself :-)

Cg

Congratulations to you! Enjoy every moment of your experience as a speaker. Roeland and team do a stellar job and it will likely be one of the most memorable experiences of your life. Can’t wait to hear your talk!

Thank you so much! I can't wait to be involved, each year I've been impressed with what has gone on, so I hope I can live up to those high standards! :-)

Cg

Congratulation

Congratulations....
I always feel obliged to read your musings... I just fancy those who would be obliged to hear you at steemfest...
Are they going to record video??? I would love to watch you speeking in front of an amazing crowd.

Thank you @xabi! Yes I think there will be a recording, if not already organised then I will do so. :-)

Cg

Congratulations!

~ Mako

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85