You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [save the date] SteemFest³ - Kraków, Poland: 7/8/9/10/11 November (+ Hotel Packages now available)

in #steemfest6 years ago

Why did you pick somewhere cold? Again. Come on, Poland in November will be shit. There's way more enticing (aka warmer) places.

Sort:  

Not sure about "Again". Last year was in Lisbon, people where t-shirts, I was wearing shorts all week. Now the world is not only sunshine and hot / warm weather. It's unfortunate you won't come to this event because you say Poland in November will be shit. It rains (statistically) more in July then November in Kraków. But yeah it will be colder then summer! But don't worry there is no beach in Kraków.

Poland is amazing and affordable for everyone. Tickets are 20 euros return from most places in Europe. Meals are 6 euros in restaurants. Drinks are like 1.50 euros in pubs, you can't go wrong with it.

I own one pair of jeans and two jumpers. So even I wore all my clothes at the same time it would not be enough for Northern Europe. -1 to 6C over those dates? Nope!

Mexico in November on the other hand, would be super nice. Somewhere between Cancun and Tulum. Perfect.

Great if you're in Europe. Not everyone is.

Very reasonable compared to London NYC OR VEGAS.
Plus the culture, that is what I Am most excited about!

Oh, I'm not against Poland. I'd love to go there. It looks amazing. But in summer--not fucking November.

Cancun, Thailand, Spain, Greece.

Exactly. Plus there's a whole hemisphere of countries that won't be in winter and are cheap if costs are the main issue.

Agreed, Anyway, it's done. Will see you there. I'm going for sure. Going to have to buy warm clothes just for the trip.

That was literally my thought too haha I hate cold so much! I don't think my body even knows how to function in cold anymore

I moved to las vegas because of the lovely weather, not snow.... cold weather is not a vacation haha

haha yeah I left Portland in October because of cold and I guess I forgot to go back because I'm still gone lol

Still would be great to see you in Poland!

Of course! Would be good to see you too! I would never dream of avoiding an awesome event just because of cold. I'm a big girl. I can suck it up :) I went to Europe this time of year before and even though I was dying a little on the inside, all I remember afterwards are the good memories, not the being cold part :)

I REALLY hope I can go! Not sure...because I think I have to go back to US end of October and I'd be flying from Asia which means I might be tapped out on travel funds.

But I want to go SO SO SO MUCH!

You'd better go so I can finally meet you

Yeah @nomadicsoul and @daveonarrival! Then you won’t have to road trip to my place after all. 😜

We can all just meet up in Poland!

Would you believe I've driven through your town several times but I didn't know you existed @coruscate?!! =/

Totally agree, makes no sense lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42