The Afterparty

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

DSC_07372022x1517.JPG

It's the day after the official ending of Steemfest. Most people have already started their way back to their homes, but there's still a handful of Steemians keeping up the flag of Steemians before eventually crying ourselves to sleep in fetal position after the event just hoping we could get it back. The moments and the memories created, we'll have to bring with us in the synaptic connections of our brains that hopefully aren't completely destroyed after excessive drinking.

Leaving all this behind is going to be hard; this has been a life changing event in so many ways, and I'm not exaggerating a bit when I'm saying my life has - or at least is going to - change. For the better. That is what I hope at least.

I have created probably more friendships and have hugged more people in a week than in my whole life (I'm serious; that could actually hold true. We Finns don't hug each others, unless intoxicated by alcohol). I have my own struggles, but at least I'm equipped with multiple friendships around the world.

It's gonna be the last night in Krakow, or at least in our Airbnb. I'm still not actually completely sure where I'm going tomorrow, but if there's anything I've learned, it's that tomorrow will eventually provide the answers.

Fuck, these people will actually be gone by tomorrow, most are already, but should everything go well, we'll see again no later than in Steemfest 4, even earlier if our paths cross sometime before.

Take care folks, and don't forget to eat some dried fruit every now and then. Fiber - it's good for you.

Sort:  

I was so happy and proud when I saw you come out of your shell more than ever before!

Thanks Eve, now I feel all warm and fuzzy. It was good seeing you, and good to get some feedback on how I'm managing to crack out of my shell ;)

I’ve seen you change in even these past 5 days and I loved it! I definitely count you as my new Friend, you rock :-) You took the best decision going here despite it being a scary scary thing to do :-) Cheers! See ya at breakfast :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

Steemfest changes people - for the better, and for the worse ;)

Was 100% worth coming!

Hahaha you and your dried fruit.

I enjoyed your journey to Poland, the pictures I saw you in, and look forward to more stories when you are back in the saddle at home.

Travel safe and guard your memories well as they will fuel you in coming months towards success.

Gonna have to recover to internalize everything - there was so much going on there in Steemfest.

I know man my head is spinning just from the posts coming from attendees. Wish I was there.

Pleasure meeting you, Sir. Happy to say that I had some of the dried fruit. It was literally like Steem Power at the conference.

It was a pleasure to meet you too, sir.

Haha, dried fruit all the way!

This was so hard to read. I so get it...it's breaking to just walk away now, isn't it? Take care, wherever you go and see you again soon!

Yeah, it feels heavy, but that's only because Steemfest was so awesome :)

Exactly. Sometimes it's good to be really sad, because it comes after being really happy and all that. Safe travels, my friend! :D

ahhh I know it's sad but I'm sure that we will meet again! And your dried fruit rocked, I was definitely in need of some fiber after all the junk I ate there lol. Was super cool meeting and hugging you!

And your dried fruit rocked, I was definitely in need of some fiber after all the junk I ate there lol.

My pleasure ;)

Was super cool meeting and hugging you!

It was nice meeting you too! Hugfest in 2019?

Nice chilling with you outside on my last night... and glad you liked the lolly ;) This experience has been so special, I've really loved every single person I had the chance to chill or connect with, and I had some good fun with you! Wish I knew you were giving away dried fruits though, I love dried apricots.

InShot_20181113_191553149[1].jpg

Aww... I never got to tell about my dried fruit for you? That's a shame.

Our chilling session was excellent! Thank you, @redrica! That picture is golden btw, didn't even remember you took it. 👌😄

You are NEVER alone on the steem blockchain!

And looking on the bright side - the start of the next one is already 3 days sooner than it was on Sunday.

Do keep us posted about what happens next, whether it involvez fruit or not!

Posted using Partiko Android

the start of the next one is already 3 days sooner than it was on Sunday

Yes, I'm so much looking forward to SF4!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.905 which ranks you at #4022 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 229 places in the last three days (old rank 4251).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88