You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GUERRINT is going to Steemfest!! {Photo Journal of Holland, MI. How will it compare to Amsterdam?}

in #steemfest8 years ago

I was born and raised in Mattawan, little west of Kalamazoo. I can remember going up to Michigan's Adventure, and just this year I went back to White Lake area for a wedding. It is still such a beautiful area. I'll always miss the rolling hilly farmland in Zeeland county. thanks for these photos, I love seeing what places I've been look like now.
Followed

Sort:  

I'll keep posting more pictures! I've been obsessing over the sunsets here and might make a post. I'm only here a couple weeks longer and need to soak it in as long as I can! I never really appreciated the culture in Holland until I left and moved out of state. Now every time I see tulips, I'm reminded of home and family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41