💦 Weather During SteemFest - Seems We Will Be Needing a Fashionable Raincoat? Possibly a Steem Umbrella?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest8 years ago

So I haven't been looking much into the weather in Amsterdam because I know how weather predictions can change rather often. Now that we approach the event I just had to take a look and sadly a bit of rain is headed our way. Anybody looking into ordering up some last minute Steem designed umbrellas? Maybe a couple of you have some cool design ideas for them, comment below?

Since I don't live in Amsterdam, I don't really know much about how the weather this time of year, although I've heard it to be similar to Boston (where i am currently residing ) so I'm guessing its a good idea to bring a couple warm jacket options (possibly water proof?) I would like to open this up to the locals @roelandp @cass - whats your advise on clothing options? I'm sure a lot of us traveling from across the globe would find this information very useful! :)

Below is the 5 Day Weather Forecast for SteemFest




I personal don't mind the rain to much as long as its not too cold. I do however hope that this may lighten up a bit and again maybe @roelandp knows more about how the weather works over there in Amsterdam? I know that a little rain will not ruin what looks to be one awesome event so again look forward to seeing everyone there!

blue

Sort:  

I think its too early to say :)

The SteemFest Sunday is my main concern as it has some tours involved (opt-in) and venues around the church. But saturday is situated on 1 location (indoor) so that would be currently the most rainy day...

But according to the local ensemble weather forecasts all is still very variable and possible...

We will prep something for all attendees to keep you warm, but do bring a good (rain) coat, sweater, and possible an umbrella.

November in Amsterdam? Who planned this SteemFest?? :) It should be on a tropical island!

ooh nooo I hate rain!!!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29