Awareness For the Travel Reimbursement Fund

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

travel.jpg

One of my favorite things about this platform is by far, the amazing and awesome community. It is top notch and the folks here are always thinking of innovative ways to make things better or improved for the rest of the gang. One of the awesome initiatives that I actually took part in last year was the Travel Reimbursement Fund...or @t-r-f

This little initiative is designed to help those attending the now annual event known as Steemfest, which is ALSO put together by @roelandp and his amazing team of helpers. This initiative helps those making the trek from all of the corners of the world by throwing back some tasty Steem in their wallets to help offset the cost of the trip. This can help make or break the trip for some and is an absolutely killer idea that I was lucky enough to be a part of for Steemfest 3 in beautiful Krakow.

I was just over 6 months into me spewing my geeky drivel into this dump and all of you when I convinced myself to hop on a plane and head to Poland. Coming from New Jersey in the states, it was a fairly expensive trip for me...especially for a noob who was completely unsure of himself. I had heard about this initiative in one of the 4397 posts regarding Steemfest and thought it was a cool idea. Especially if it could help lighten the financial burden a bit. So I signed up while there and drunk, and upon my return I was sent some Steem and SBD to help cover the costs! Just like some magic from a tall wizard!!!

Screenshot 15.png

Now all that was sent out to those who signed up is Steem raised through fundraising efforts such as what @jeffjagoe is doing week after week...or it was donated by a bunch of members. Jeff is a great dude that I was lucky enough to meet and his awesome efforts have inspired me, so I am going to try to do a weekly fundraiser for this badass initiative as well. 100% of the payouts for these posts will be going towards the fundraising efforts as I have set the beneficiaries exclusively for @t-r-f. Especially since IF I make it out to Bangkok for Steemfest 4...I will probably be utilizing it again myself.

I highly suggest if you have the opportunity to attend Steemfest this year in November...do it! It was such a magical experience and it really opened my eyes to all the wonderful things and people on the platform...that kinda sometimes get lost amongst the crap here. I also suggest that you consider chucking a few Steem towards the initiative or at least do a post or two where the rewards and payout goes to @t-r-f

Even if you aren't attending this year...DO IT ANYWAY!!! Because you might next go round and you'll be hoping for the other fuckers to help out when it's your turn to collect!

See ya in Bangkok?!?

Blewitt

Sort:  

See ya in Bangkok?!?

Most likely, this time we need to have a proper chat.

Absolutely! I think the second go around will be awesome! I’m really hoping to make it. I’ll know for sure in the next couple months.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36