Me going to Steemfest?

in #steemfest7 years ago

So, my husband really wanted me to join Steemit. That's not all of it. He also wants me to go with him to Steemfest.
Now don't get me wrong, I absolutely love traveling, and I'm very excited to go to Portugal, but there is so much else to discover in Lisbon. You can even go to the Algarve when you're over there!!
20170902_075508.jpgSo why go to Steemfest? My husband wants it so bad that he offered to buy me a ticket so that I'll go with him, instead of me giving him a birthday present. Are you still following me?
I love my hubby, but it's hard for me to be really enthusiastic about this whole thing because I have no idea what to expect and who will be there..

So tell me, will you be there @steemfest????

Sort:  

Haha! Nobody?!

I'm sorry, babe. This isn't helping ;) @fitzgibbon

Heya, to be completely fair it takes a while to get used to the whole Steemit atmosphere! A lot of amazing Steemians will be there and it might be a good way for you to get familiar with Steemit and still enjoy Lisbon with it of course!

I will be going to Lisbon myself, all be it maybe not to Steemfest, let me show you my post and why for me I'd like to be there: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@martibis/steemfest-here-i-come

You can also follow the official @steemfest account, they announce the speakers etc, with links to their profile, so you can see who catches your attention there!

If you want to talk to some Steemians, I'd suggest joining the PAL discord group: https://discord.gg/JmUNxVp

I hope that helps out a bit!

I have read your post and I gave you an upvote. I'm sorry it's not that much, but I hope it helps you a bit.. I really hope your plan works and that I'll see you @Steemfest! I would love to give you my ticket, but I'm afraid my husband will divorce me if I did so ;) You have a nice trip!

Congratulations @bettyboob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bettyboob! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 2 Attendee SteemFest 2 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81