(WATCH NOW) My Adventure to Steemfest2 - a Vlogumentary ( PART 3 : AirBnB )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Woooooah! Look at me go! 3 parts in 4 days! Who would've imagined? So if you're still enjoying this and you feel like watching a tired and hungry man trying desperately to open a plastic cookie packet with his teeth then CONTINUE ON!

if you need to catch up on either PART 1: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@basilmarples/watch-now-my-adventure-to-steemfest2-a-vlogumentary-part-1-airports

Or PART 2: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@basilmarples/watch-now-my-adventure-to-steemfest-a-vlogumentary-part-2-the-metro

Then for the sake of Steem DO SO or you really aren't going to be able to know what the heck is going on! this is complex stuff, and I don't want you getting left behind....

For all those veterans who have been with me from the start, GET AMONGST IT NOW (I can't promise answers, or even entertainment, but I can promise a direct glimpse in to the life of an incompetent hero, hellbent on Steemfest Satisfaction!) :

So there it was, perhaps the most brutally anticlimactic cliffhanger yet! And only the faintest glimpse of some Steemians to give you any hope that this series is going ANYWHERE at all.... eugh, don't you just hate it when they drag the story lines out over too many episodes until you are literally clawing at your eyeballs in frustration?
You may have noticed that the main character is becoming more and more exhausted by the whole experience of trying to reach his goal! When will he collapse and die!? Will you even watch that far? Only time will tell: And more episodes... ;)

Anyway, I have to run away now and learn how to tell ghost stories, but I will be back with Part 4....... SOMEDAY soon!

Once again: Super thanks to @beanz for the ticket to Steemfest and @vachemorte for his awesome soundtrack
and to the WHOLE crazy lot of you for your amazing support! x

Enjoy my little steemy friends
Be good to each other!

Basil x

Sort:  

hmamamahaha, great narration style bud. Makes all that nothing that happened in this video entertaining ;)

BTW, did that video of @martibis 's poem turn out ?

thanks dude! You made me think of the talking head lyrics:
It's hard to imagine that
Nothing at all
Could be so exciting
Could be this much fun

hehe! I havn't got to your gallery jam yet but Im looking forward to it! Editing is a nightmare so Im just taking it one step at a time....

haha was just talking about the talking heads earlier today! Cannot stop singing psycho killer ahhhh get out of my head!

And ya totally understand editing is always that way lol.

Be sure to send me a link when you do. I'm interested in how it turned out. My voice was rough that day lol so i hope it wasn't shit total hahaha

i seem to remember it being SUPER AWESOME. We will see....! :)

I haven't even had the chance to see the live performance of @jaybird, haha!

Someone told me someone had filmed it, but only now did I find out it was you! Can't wait to see it!!!!

Also keep doing the hilarious vlogs and see you, well, next year or something, haha!

it was really good! Great poem to sing as lyrics dude, you're genna love it. I'll definitely let you know when its published! :)

Aaaahh, I can't wait to see it!!!

"I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I'M DOING!!"

LOL, I love your vlogumentary ;)
Even though Steemfest is over and I know you must have found a place to sleep, I am wondering and in suspense how the story will unfold... :D

hehe. It was definitely hanging in the balance....!

Keep em coming! :)

thanks Brian. Theres PLENTY more coming Im afraid! haha

You're so much better organised than I was. On our arrival to Faro (before Lisbon) I had an empty phone and never printed an address or number! So well done!

haha. ok, that does actually make me feel a bit better....

Glad to help 😊

Haha all I can say is I’m a big @basilmarples fan now! Hilarious stuff. And that initial crunch on the first pastel de nata was lovely to say the least. I miss those things

hooray! Im glad you're enjoying it Jeff :) Maaaan.... I ate so many of those pastries it was crazy. I don't think I ONCE had time for breakfast so I was always ravenous by the time we got to the events and those Pastel de Nata's just KEPT ON COMING!!! so good....

You are too funny, Basil! :D

thanks Oleg :) keep an eye out for your interview on the bus! It'll be included at some point down the line....!

Left wondering if the fortune cookie will be enough sustenance for you on the mean yet eloquent streets of Lisbon. Can't wait for the next installment.

I wondered the same thing myself at the time.....Man can not live on eloquence alone!

Hay @basilmarples this time it's getting hard to find stuff to eat and and find some very small desert well I see you are hungry and seems intimateed with hunger .

oh man.....you've got that right. Its quite clear in the footage that Im becoming steadily more hungry and tired. I really could have done with a Decent meal at that point. But I end up getting a Decentralised meal instead! hehe

Ha ha , thank you sir for your response over my comment

What a blast so far!! Fortune cookie gold!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78