WATCH NOW : My Adventure to Steemfest2 - a vlogumentary ( PART 1 : Airports )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest6 years ago

Dearest Steemies,

I present to you the first installment of my awesome Steemfest2 experience! (awesome as in; I had fun. Not the video Im afraid XD) Now OBVIOUSLY the image quality is poor, the camerawork is dreadful and the presenter is totally incompetent, but DON'T let that put you off! Its going to be a fun ride filled with moments of unfathomable intrigue, and where better to start than in the airport?
In truth I was blown away by Steemfest2 and what a wonderful platform and community I have stumbled in to.... but since arriving back in England, I have been totally exhausted and so this has been a bit slow coming together. Special thanks go out to @meno for his SPECIFIC encouragement of this project and to @vachemorte for supplying a champion soundtrack for the video :) you guys get major appreciation x Now.....

FEAST YOUR FACES UPON - PART 1 : Airports ( ( part 2 to come soon! ) )

So there you go! You can imagine the sort of sporadic and useless coverage of Steemfest that I am about to embark on right? I bet you can't WAIT

Well you're going to have to, because Im too disorganised and unfocussed to edit all of this at once, and let me TELL YOU, theres a HELL of a lot of footage! This could go on to be like Titanic -the TRILOGY except without the record breaking box-office sales and probably involving more disasters....

Stay tuned for more (but please talk amongst yourselves)
Thankyou for all your amazing support
and ONCE MORE: Special thanks to @beanz for getting me to Steemfest2 - I had a ridiculously great time

LOTS OF LOVE
Basil x

Sort:  

How did they let you on the plane cockpit...... Very irresponsible :D

I thought the same thing..... but I ended up landing that plane in extreme conditions and saving the lives of hundreds of people so I guess it was a good decision in the end. You know me raf, I can ALWAYS be relied on ;)

I just got picture of comedy movie ;)

Oh Christ on a bike! How did they let you in the cockpit? Did you tell them it was for the BBC? LOL, glad you are getting round to getting this out. It should provide several chapters of entertainment... please tell me there is some kind of costume at some point, and a DANCE!... that would make my day... :D

hehe. Sadly no costumes....on me at least. And I DID do some crazy dancing, but I didnt have my camera in my hand at the time, so unless anyone else did and they send me the footage, Im afraid its going to be mostly chats!

Yes mate!!!! good 'ol luton!!! I'm gripped! cant wait for more!!!
... how the hell u get in the cockpit???!!!!

yeah luton is insane.... theres so many roundabouts and half of it is just like an industrial building site, its crazy that they re even operating! haha. I do quite like it though...

haha!!! I know it well!! Land of the living dead!!! ... love your 'big eyed' style of camerawork by the way!!! works well!!!

cheers bro. its an easy style for me :) being gangster is WAY harder...! haha

haha!! .. and you def dont get let into cockpits!!!!

Hahaha, I tried watching this earlier in the week, but my internet was so sloooooooow(Ireland aye), the video wouldn't even load. Glad that I managed it now, this is brilliant. Thanks for the laugh. And yes, very irresponsible to let you in the cockpit...

yay! Im glad you finally made it! I know the internet where I am sucks as well.... theres a community initiative trying to sort out an independent internet thing because its SO bad. Fingers crossed that works out! I have to travel in to town to do my uploads :p

Ha, that sucks. I just uploaded a 2 minute video and it took an HOUR!!! When they say that Ireland is behind, they really mean it's not even on the map yet :(

Brilliant. Oh God, am I making an appearance in Part 2?

probably! Or it might be part 3..... trust me.....this could go ON

This is hilarious, I can't wait for the rest. LOL

oh there will be plenty! you'll be sick of it soon...haha

sensational! if only i was able to be there to... one day one day i tells ya mwwwhha ha haaa. rambles xD. love the work

ah my good friend and fellow alchemist, Mr.E. Duffus! One day, we will traverse the interior of an airport together and no doubt save the world via some inexplicable coincidence that neither of us will have the nouse to have recognised. That day sir, will be a fine one!

I laughed like an idiot with the cockpit scene!!! Lol can't wait for the rest brother!

haha. I know right? Pretty cool that I got to film that! :)

You are awesome my friend, so glad to meet you in Lisbon. You generate loads of positive energy, can’t wait to see all the vids you captured from the week

haha, thanks jeff! It was really awesome meeting you too!

The airport video had me cracking up in my office and we’re only getting started!

Hay sir real intersting and and will do wait for next post

marvelous! its lovely to have you on board googlee! I do hope you enjoy the flight ;)

I the thrill is like a see part of movie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05