Finally back home from Amsterdam, new beginnings!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest8 years ago

Finally made my plane flight & now I am flying home!


I am writing this now as I fly back to home from London Heathrow airport to DFW Airport in the U.S.A. They have WIFi on the plane so I should be able to post this on the plane; Not really a good connection though.

It's been 13 days now that I was in Amsterdam; Almost double the amount of time I expected to be there. I've had a lot of complications getting back to my home in the Dallas TX, U.S. Yet I enjoyed my extra time in Amsterdam after steemfest, with the only negative being the huge loss money from missing my plane flights; Straight into the abyss. Not used for anything, never to be seen again. It's almost like me making a huge donation to the airport with no credit or acknowledgement of my gift.

It's hard to forgive myself, let go, and then actually just move on from this experience but I am trying to see it from the perspective of starting over. A fresh start, a clean slate to create anything I want to. Those who have something to lose tend to be cautious. I only have everything to gain now.

Support from my steemians

Thanks you so much to @t-r-f, roelandp, liondani, @anduweb, @danilamarilu, @christoryan and all others who supported the funds donated to me to help me pay for my extra costs that I had while traveling; You and steemit are all part of my new beginning. It really means so much to me, beyond even just the monetary value received. Yet the monetary aspect helps a lot too because after my travel expenses and my very costly mistakes I pretty much have no money left (also I plan on paying back my mom for the time I used here credit card):p I also am going to be keeping the money donated to me in steemit as my new bank with 10% interest.

I will be writing more about all this in my day to day recap of my travels in My journey to steemfest-travel log, which i have been trying to finish the entire time I've been traveling. I've had a strong intention to post on steemit everyday while I was in Amsterdam, yet it seems like everything was preventing me from doing so.

First I had trouble getting a Europe converter for my U.S. plug, then during steemfest there was just so much to do and so many people to talk to that I really couldn't find time. Then once I left the volkshotel they made me give back the plug adapter.

Once I arrive back home I will be compiling all my notes, pictures, unfinished logs of each day and posting all of it to steemit in my experiences of each day. I will be starting with my last day of me flying home (today) and then going back to the beginning from when I first flew out of Texas. You can find all these post in the future here.

Back home, had A great long rest


So the WiFi on the plane sucked so much I wasn't able to load a single webpage; I don't know why they even bother having it. Although even at the volkshotel other peoples devices (especially apple products, like my phone) were able to connect to the overloaded WiFi there when my computer would not connect.

Had a nice relaxing day today, fully adjusting to the USA time zone. Unpacking all my stuff and checking out all the steemfest swag I received. Will be writing about steemfest a lot more over the next couple of days. Looks like I missed the trending #steemfest tags but it's fine.

So I know it's late but.....

I had such a great time at steemfest! Thank you all for making such an awesome experience by sharing who you are. It was great connecting with each one of you and I would love to keep that connection here on steemit in the online universe!


Thanks for viewing my post!

ballinconscious6dfee.png

small-power-up50fe5.png

Follow Me

Steemit @ballinconscious

https://www.facebook.com/BallinConscious

https://twitter.com/BallinConscious

https://soundcloud.com/ballinconscious

https://steemit.chat Username: Ballinconscious


Image Sources:
(1)-(2)-(3)

Sort:  

Cool ! How could I forget you? :) We didn't chat but it was nice to feel your vibe.....

Ha, no problem, there was a lot of people at steemfest. I actually would like to make a list of everyone there. Yeah good connecting with you too ^_^

You were the first person to greet me when I arrived Sunday morning in the Volkshotel. Your style is unique. Looking out for your stories.

Oh wow awesome, I am happy I was able to be your introduction. Hope I gave you a warm welcome! Thanks I appreciate, I will be sharing myself, my music, my art and personal life a lot more in the very near future.

I think I understand how it must feel, @ballinconscious.

Last summer I was traveling to Tajikistan from Sweden via Russia. The Russian border police pulled me off my plane in Moscow and prevented me from traveling further to Tajikistan. My flight tickets were wasted and, on top of that, I had to buy another expensive ticket for the last available seat on a flight to my parents' place. A week later I bought a new (also not cheap) flight ticket to Tajikistan and tried again, this time succeeding.

So what I wanted to say is I feel your pain, brother, because I've been there myself. Soon enough this accident will be forgotten. New money will be earned, new gains will be made, and the unintended consequences of that seemingly horrible situation will prove to be priceless. There's a silver lining and a rainbow at the end of every storm!

Glad to have you back in the US and on Steem! :)

Awww man yeah, you do understand how I feel.

Must have cost a lot of money for those two flight. My cost of wasted money was about 1,000 USD.
Thanks for being empathetic and showing that there always the future to create more. I am in the process of opening my business to steemit and the blockchain; So your definitely right, more money will be made and new creations will happen. But the priceless expereinces are unique and will last forever.
Thanks, I am happy to be steeming again on steemit, steem on!

Really happy you are back home, I love you so much my dear <3 !!!

Thanks I am happy to be back too. Love you too ^_^

GOOD TO BE HOME I BET!

Yeah, Its really good actually. Especially after so many difficulties of getting back home. A lot like the song hotel California.

Looking forward to your stories @ballinconscious
When I saw your title my first thought was, "Dang, you're just getting back now?!? Maybe you were looking for employment in Amsterdam for a permanent move." I'm sure you're glad to be home though.

Thanks for the encouragements. I think I will start with my plane flight home on my last day and the continue with my first plane flight from when I first arrived. Yeah I had a lot of complication getting home. Yeah the friends I was staying with would joke saying things like,"you don't need to make excuses to live here, your welcome to stay.". I am really glad to be home, I explain why it took so long soon in my upcoming stories of my travels.

Welcome back home!

Good to hear your back home safe! :)

Thanks! Yes, indeed. Also In 2 more day (in saving now) I will send you the SBD for the digital tear photo.

I'm happy that you are back home safely,after all your ordeals. I know how it is, I have missed some flights in my travelling days. On the journey to Steemfest I lost one bus connction, and one on the way back. But you win this contest, your shit was worse than mine, even included my cold toes.

Thank you, me too. Yeah, it really sucks. First time was my fault second time was only partially my fault but due to circumstance outside my control.

Aww man that sucks, sorry you missed your bus. haha Yeah I am pretty sure I win this competion too. but hey, now we are back and ready to steem on steemit more, steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70