Why do I want to go to next STEEMFEST? How am I going to cover all expenses without putting extra-load on Steemfest community limited budget?!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Greeting steemian.

    Steemfest is a great idea, it will help connect the community in the real world, outside virtual social media. It makes us appreciate that steemit is more than blog to get paid platform. I was thinking about it and I made my mind. Although i have very important medical licences exam at 12 Nov, but I will manage to attend Steemfest at 1 Nov.

Why do I want to go? Mainly for this 3 reasons:


I really started to think about why after reading @joseph blog here.

1 - I joined Steemit on Nov 2016, about 8 months ago. I met a lot of good people here that I wish to meet, I think steemfest is a good opportunity to do so because most of them intend to be there. 

2 - I am from Sudan\Africa and my native language is Arabic so I think I can help in steemit scaling to Arabic speaker and some African countries. Attending STEEMFEST for sure will help me do this more efficiently. 

3 - I work as a health care provider (Doctor) and I can assure you, there are so many things that can be achieved using blockchain technology and steemit concept. I want to be part of something useful, I have some thoughts about using steemit, blockchain and other techs to decentralising medical service as possible. Steemfest will be a good place to take this to the next level.

              

How will I cover all expenses?

I need about 2850$ to cover it all (Ticket, Hotel, Visa ,,,etc) to make it there from Sudan or from the Middle East, not sure yet. I will rely mainly on 2 sources.

1 - Rewards from this blog : I will use all rewards from this blog (SD&SP) for the trip.

2 - To get the rest I will use this blog to somment and self upvote on daily basis, about 10 to 15 vote per-day for 4 to 8 weeks, depending on how much this blog rewards will be.

NB: Am not a big fan of self upvoting and I know it is debatable whether it is legit or no, that's why I make it public. However it is the best way to get to Lisbon on 1 Nov without putting extra load on the Steemfest community limited budget. 

Finally, let me know what you think about this plan :)
Upvoting this blog will help me be there. Thanks in advance.


Sort:  

my upvote will not help you in this but still upvoted have great fun there and meet new people...

Thanks a lot bro, appreciate the support, it means a lot.
Wish you the best buddy :)

Upvoted! I hope to see you there!

Thank you @heiditravels, I hope that to, see you on Nov dear.
By the way, I am following you for some time and I like your crypto videos. Wish you the best and Thanks again.

I very much agree with your idea, I would like to also meet the good people at steemit

Yes, that would be great. Follow @steemfest, they help people get there
Wish you the best bro

yes iam follow @steemfest and you

Me too, but because am coming from a far country, I thought it will be better if I can cover the cost without relying on steemfest budget, to give other people a chance.

I agree, you are from a country where
i am indonesia

I am from Sudan (Africa)
Nice to meet you @acehfood

meet you araki

مرحبا اخى مهند كيف حالك بوست رائع
اليوم اقنعت والدى واخواتى وتم تسجيل العائلة ع ستيم
وها ان شاء الله سوف ادعوا اكبر عدد ممكن
الاهم اخبارك ياغالى

ما شاء الله خبر جميل يا عمار
ينورونا في ستيمت طوالي
الحمد لله انا بخير, كيفك انت, اتمنى تكون بخير يا غالي
انشاء الله بعد العيد نعمل شغل كويس للاخوه العرب

Goodluck!!!

Thank you @aryan524, really appreciate you support buddy.

مرحبا ابنى مهند انا والد عمار وكلمنى عنك كل خير وانا اتمنى كل التوفيق

مرحبتييين بابو عمار
منورنا في ستيمت, رحت قريت و صوت المنشور بتاعك
اتمنى لك كل خير, و انشاء الله الخوه العرب يكترو في الموقع

مرحبا بك رغم انا مش عارف الموقع لسة جديد ولكن ان شاء الله خير

عمار عارف كل حاجه, ماشاء الله عليه
هو حيعلمك , بس اصبر على الموقع شويتين و ما تمل منه بسرعه

منا بتابع معة رغم صعب بالنسبة لى كثير

شويه و حيبقى سهل, الفيسبوك معقد اكتر من ستيمت
بس صبرك عليه شويتين

شكرا ابى

voted :) hope you make and we will see you there!!

Thank you @allasyummyfood. I hope so :)
See you there

صباااح الخير ....انا عربي في الاستيميت الرجاء متابعتي

Congratulations @araki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad to see your commitment to Steemit, I am sure the connections you make will be invaluable.

Thank you @azfix, totally agree my friend. do you intend to come?

Probably not, it would be nice to go to one eventually though.

Yes, it will be nice to meet you bro
Let's wish that we both make it there :)

سؤال لو تكرمت : لماذا يكون هناك صوت ب 20$ وصوت اخر ب 0.01 دولار ؟

اهليين اخ محمود
التصويت يعتمد على قوه الحساب
و قوه الحساب تعتمد على ستيم باور
steem power
يعني لو صوت ليك شخص عندو 100 ستيم باور حيكون اقل بكتير من شخص عندو 1000 ستييم باور

وكيف احصل على ستيم باور مرتفع
وهل من المفروض ان لا اسحب الاستيم باور الى حسابي لتكون قوة تصويتي مرتفعة

كل ما تجيك مكافآت خليها في ستيم باور
لو عندك ستيم دولار حولو لستيم و خليهو في ستيم باور

تظهر لي هذة العبارة ولا اعرف كيف اذيد من قوة التصويت
Voting weight is too small, please accumulate more voting power or steem power.

لكل حساب
vottign power
او قوه حساب
دي بتكون 100% و بتبدا تقل مع كل صويت
الا ان تصل مرحله ما تقدر تصوت
افضل حاجه انك تصوت 40 صوت في اليوم فقط عشان حسابك كل يوم الصباح يكون فيهو قوه تصويت 100% و يكون عندو قيمه
في سبب اخر بخليك ما تقدر تصوت و هو انو م يكون عندك ستيم باور, التصويت بعتمد على الستيم باور , لو سحبتها ما حتقدر تصوت

لو تكرمت فقط يا غالي صوت على احد مشاركاتي

تسلم يا غالي وصلت الامانة

لكل حساب
vottign power
او قوه حساب
دي بتكون 100% و بتبدا تقل مع كل صويت
الا ان تصل مرحله ما تقدر تصوت
افضل حاجه انك تصوت 40 صوت في اليوم فقط عشان حسابك كل يوم الصباح يكون فيهو قوه تصويت 100% و يكون عندو قيمه
في سبب اخر بخليك ما تقدر تصوت و هو انو م يكون عندك ستيم باور, التصويت بعتمد على الستيم باور , لو سحبتها ما حتقدر تصوت

ومن اجل العبارة السابقة لم استطع التصويت لك فاعزرني

ولا يهمك يا صديقي, زي ما كنا قاعدين في الفيسبوك سنين
حنكون موجودين في ستيمت سنين انشاء الله
حصوت لك و تصوت لي و حبل التواصل ممتد
موفق يا رب

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29