You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Steeming Hot Steemfest For Me = The Rat Poop Dilemma! 😥😫😓

in #steemfest7 years ago

Oh man! Stinks that your van was attacked by rats! Either of the places you'd be living sound pretty amazing. We currently live in Spain but I hear a lot of expats retire to Bali. Saw this post in the expat chat room and had to check it out. :)

Sort:  

Hi @apanamamama :) I know! I kind of wanna say something 'cheesy' like 'oh rats' or something ;) It's life though, I'll sort it out :)

I love Spain! I visited there a few years ago! A lot of expats are here, that is for sure! I have been traveling for the better part of 4 years and when I got here, something clicked in me and I knew this was home for now! It's beautiful but quickly becoming quite popular which could change things! Definitely worth a visit though, the sunshine and magic here is unforgettable! <3

Sounds so nice! I definitely want to check it out. It is true that when a big group of expats moves into the area, everything changes. There's a town near us that has a lot of expats that have taken over in the last 10 years or so. People say it has changed so much. We like being about an hour away from it, but not right in the middle of it.

Yes it's true! I have lived in many expat areas all over the world and there is a lot of effect that comes from it, one of which is a huge surge in pricing that can be problematic for the culture! It's very interesting to see... its also kind of sad at times. I try to integrate as much as possible or just keep to myself and try not to upset the ecosystem :) Right now, I am a short drive away from the toursits and expats but also close enough to hang out with them if I want to haha <3

Yes, that's what I've heard. The expat town near us has very inflated (close to USA) prices. We can't even take the kids and eat there because burgers are $10 and housing is way more expensive. I think if Panamanians aren't working there, they pretty much don't live there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51