CleanPlanet Kraków Cleanup

in #steemfest6 years ago

Cleaning Kraków

A walk with @cleanplanet along both sides of the Vistula




56ean0peuj.jpg

I got hold of someone's camera to use for the day


At night we visited the salt mines and had dinner there, but in the day time while most others were still recovering from the night before, a bunch of us joined @cleanplanet on a walk along the river.

We started off at Qubus, as usual, each of us grabbing a bag for the rubbish on which we proudly scribbled our usernames. I had forgotten to buy gloves. Not to worry, @cleanplanet had thought of everything and provided us each with disposable gloves.

ehm34kmktl.jpg

c8esacqyq4.jpg

It was mostly fun and games, as we got to meet and have conversations with each other under a different setting; no loud music or red lights. We didn’t have to scream to hear each other’s voices.

It was also a beautifully sunny day out in Kraków. The fog had lifted by the time we got out there. Onlookers seemed a little confused as to what we were doing. We clearly weren’t dressed like street cleaners. There was even someone with a toddler strapped to her front. ”What are you doing?” someone asked me as I picked the discarded cigarette butts near his feet. ”We are auditioning for street cleaner jobs” I joked back. Then I went ahead and explained it to him.

r1t21oaxwp.jpg

5yodctpwjt.jpg

We didn’t find much litter to collect, relatively speaking. Kraków is a really clean city! Even the old town is surprisingly clean. Yes it is run-down and rustic, but it is clean. Either the cleaners are very diligent or Cracovians are just more litter conscious than others.

qp399etj9e.jpg

After the walk, some of us returned to the hotel for a coffee and a quick chat before heading back to our bases in preparation for the big night.

iozr8calu5.jpg

oboghboaai.jpg

mxkbk7olsa.jpg



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Nice pics. That was the Sunday, right? I was at the meditation at the Wawel.

It is a very clean city and I didn’t see a single homeless person. I wonder why that was?

While I was in Wroclaw I also can't see any homeless people. It's a common view in Birmingham everyday.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Homelessnessless

Yes, it was the 11/11 meditation day. Good point about the homeless.

That was a great initiative! We did something similar where live but it wasn’t so clean here Ahahah! Thanks for sharing I had missed it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was! Also a great chance to meet even more people.

Thank you Morpheus for sharing that. Everytime in watching someone else videos or posts I can see another side of SteemFest3 where I wasn't present 🤗👊

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're right. So many alternative things to do :)

👊👊

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Not a lot of trash," he says, with a picture of a big pile of trash, ha ha. Though you're right of course, I bet it would be worse in a lot of cities! Great work, y'all!

hahaha. seems ironic.. but like you said, if this were in London over the same distance along the Thames, we'd need a truck :)

That's really sad but true. I have never understood humans who don't care.

Ah,,, thats who the guy is on the right of this photograph??... so many people I didnt speak to and I was on the CleanPlanet pick up thingy too!

You were with @gillianpearce in the Salt Mines? I have such a shit memory for faces and names.

IMG_4724.JPG

Yes and yes :)
Likewise, I missed out on speaking to so many people. The thing is, there were people I would have loved to speak to, who's profiles/projects I follow, but I didn't realise they were at Steemfest or recognise them :/

It was a manic event, not enough time to see everyone, me not being so outgoing didn't help things.

I'm trying to connect with the UK people that were there. I know some but others I missed.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Eee, can you imagine doing that without gloves? Great initiative though!

Was fun meeting you - hope to see your sexy dance skills next year aswell :D

Posted using Partiko Android

So cool, I wish I was there. To many things happened at the same time. But to remember anyway :/

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79