You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest: An analysis of the tags used by Steemfest attendees

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Opinion noted :)

Having listened to an hour long interview of a big Steemit vlogger mentioning that he is most interested in people who blog/vlog about 'life', I'll have to side with him and the other 30 users who decide to choose this as their most popular tag when creating a Steemit blog.

I could rename it to 'tag most commonly used by' if you wish, but this is the most commonly used tag per individual, so I'm unsure the renaming of the table will mean much.

I've used the life tag no more than 5 times - I use it when I talk about myself.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I only used life a few times in 4 months here, if you have data to show otherwise, I'm interested. It seems to be a generic tag for when people don't know which tags to use. again, that's my opinion. Seeing that a post has the tag #life gives me 0 information about what the post actually relates to without the title first lines and the rest.

If it was more specifically explained what the tag is about and what should be used for, it could be a useful tag, imo. Otherwise, everything under the sun is life.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43