Back from Steemfest

What was that?

I feel like I've been run over by the gigantic exploding  inevitable pink and silver, purple, gold, candy cane, fluffy polk-a-dot billowing vision of some emerging paradigm and harbinger of spontaneity, kindness, fun and an indomitable intention to live free.

I can remember sitting here in this very chair. Then some whirlwind of emotion - fun and laughter, awe, suspense, sadness of parting - picked me up, shook me up, mixed me up and  transported me to Amsterdam and back again to this very chair in the blink of an eye that somehow now contains thousands upon thousands of memory shards.

What a pleasure to meet and put faces and voices to you harbingers of this emerging new world, much closer to the heart, that we are downloading together .

And time is such a funny thing. How do so many memories, miles, experiences, fit into the blink of any eye? When once the implementation of our co-created Steem Vision is fully manifest - will it too seem to have taken but the blink of an eye? Despite thousands of hours of posts, curations, meetings, strategizings, fundings, team building, connecting, promoting? 

Probably so.

Thank you to everyone that took the time to have a few words with me at Steemfest. And to those I didn't get a chance to talk to, but who participated in and helped make this first Steemfest event that will now live on in my heart. 

Thank you! 


p.s.  @roelandp  you da (magic)Man!

Sort:  

Oh @onceuponatime. What a blessing you are! So much fun we had together and feeling the power of so much more. Fun post and my sentiments exactly--except @saramiller and I are still in transit home--5 planes (this is our last) and 64 hours later we shall return to our humble abode. so great to know you. May our friendship live long and prosper! Blessings to you.

You girls are amazing. I don't have the technical chops to post from airports (can't access my passwords). I'm going to have to put in a concerted effort to learn all about these here internet thingys one of these days :-)

I'm definitely not a techy--being around them just highlights my resistance to it. It does take a little bit of a set-up to have things in order to access things on the road, but if I can do it, anyone can. I could definitely be more technologically prepared. Working on many upgrades after this amazing event. So glad to know you @onceuponatime!

Heyyy I think @skapaneas has a nice photo from all of you guys....! All the gems together 😘😘😘

I bet you would like to have it I am not sure if you want it here public. if not download it and ask me to remove the link.
:)

What a fun photo!! Thanks for capturing this @skapaneas. Truly amazing times these were--history in the making. Thanks for sharing your art--love that we're a part of it!

Thanks! Will go check that baby out! You're beautiful!

Hey @onceuponatime it was a pleasure meeting you and hearing all about your crypto stories. I hope Steem will be a long continuation of more stories, and especially relationships to come :)

It was also a pleasure for me to meet the man behind the formidable intellect you demonstrate in your posts (amongst a plethora of other qualities and talents).

More stories, and relationships? Yes, but slowly at first. I have spent my entire life as a lone wolf - an observer, rather than a participant. Always intensely private and camera shy. I think that there exist no photos of me, apart from passport photos, for long periods of my life. I have never taken a "selfie".

I guess that it will be up to you what level of connection you want with such a misanthrope lol
.

Ah believe me we have more in common when it comes to being a misanthrope. Doing what I do and being in this social, photo age, I really don't have much photos and also have long stretches of time when no memories are recorded, except through writing. I think there are plenty of us keen observers :)

Thank YOU @onceuponatime! Each moment at Steemfest was rich and meaningful, yet it all went by so quickly. Seriously, what was that?? I'm so grateful for the conversations we shared and hope to have many more as we continue to shape this...this thing that is happening here.

This thing is gonna get us (if we're lucky - and have open hearts).

Yes...I think I'll let it have me!

Great meeting and talking with you! Seems to have gone by in a blink of a eye , life I suppose, is just one long blink

Yup, I seem to have spent a lot of my life blinked :-)

Meeting with a legend don't happens every day !
It really was a pleasure to meet you in person.

p.s. we are already rich...

I know that I am rich because I have friends like you.

Was very nice to meet you in the SteemFest I @onceuponatime . Looking forward to the next time, hopefully in the SteemFest II :) Steem ON!

At SteemFest II let's you and I spend an evening drinking Cuba Libres!

:) let´s do that!

Thank you for attending and the kind p.s. :) it was great to see you in Amsterdam!

That wasn't kindness in my p.s, not by a long shot! It was awe at what you managed to accomplish!

You are the best thing that could happen to cryptocommunity, always loving and supporting and fun!! Great meeting you finally after all this time!!!

Even before I found my Muse?

That's what I hear!!

Nice to meet you onceuponatime.

And me, you! I aspire to the life style that you have attained! It was very pleasant exchanging opinions with you. I think we have a lot in common.

glad you had a good time!

Thank you. I had a great time! and it was all made possible by you and your band of merry SteemFest facilitators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44