You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Degenerative lifestyle

in #steemexclusive17 hours ago

I understand well what you mean. I'm HSP and usually can't stand loud noises. The noise of a neighbor's lawnmower made me feel like I was having brain surgery, I can't stand the noise to such an extent. I have been wanting to buy antiphons for a long time, this is a planned purchase for the moment when I have some finances. I think they will be life saving and relationship saving with the people one lives with as well.
In my posts, I usually express dissatisfaction rather with the population and the whole society, the mentality. I always compare it with more developed countries from the EU, of which we are members. In other countries, there are simply laws - bans on making noise from-until, Saturday, Sunday, etc. If you want to celebrate a wedding after 10 p.m., for example, rent a mountain hut where you won't disturb anyone. Sunday is a day of rest, not only must you not make noise, but you must not work yourself, etc. So, you see there are countries where people are considerate, they care, etc. Unfortunately, this is not the case in our countries.

Sort:  

wanting to buy antiphons for a long time,

That will do the job.
What if you talk to your neighbours and tell them how much it hurts when they produce noise during unreasonable hours.

I'm sure they'll not listen😑

My lawn, my lawnmower, My will

EU, of which we are members

Ohh, that's why you point out contradiction in your country.

Unfortunately, i can relate to most of the things because i am also living in one such lawless country.

rent a mountain hut where you won't disturb anyone

It's the best joke😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46