Today is my Birthday 🎁

Happy Monday Everyone i hope you had a great weekend, i had a great weekend and today is my 50th Birthday!

I took a couple of dozen people out for Dinner and drinks on Saturday night in Taranaki at a beautiful spot called okurukuru.

https://www.bistro.net.nz/
https://www.okurukuru.co.nz/

Its a winery that has a restaurant and accommodation which we stayed in on Saturday night, here are some shots i took when we arrived.

20221015_155440.jpg

20221015_155352.jpg


We had a lovely Sunny day which was great as we could get out and have a walk around the site.

On the left you can see some of the Vines and on the right is the restaurant were we had a 6pm booking.

20221015_142214.jpg

20221015_155448.jpg


Here is the top floor of our accommodation with the kids and their beds all ready to go, upstairs was a lounge kitchen plus shower toilet.

We had a room downstairs which had its own shower/toilet etc, both levels have a deck that runs around the outside and has awesome views you would never get sick of.

20221015_142141.jpg

20221015_142149.jpg


Here we are in the Restaurant with me at the head off the table and i must say the food was impressive and everyone loved it, i had steak for dinner and wow it was impressive.

FB_IMG_1665970467423.jpg
I had 2 beers and 2 bourbon n cokes the whole night and woke up the next day feeling good.

Presents

I did get some presents even though i said do not get me a present , 2 bottles of wine and 2 bottles of bourbon plus i got these cool as Tiki Taane shades.
20221017_120436.jpg

The bill

It was less than i was expecting and came in at $2K NZD, half what i had budgeted for so that's a saving lol.

I had a super night and was pleased everyone who attended also thought so, it was great to catch up with some people i have not seen for a couple of years. The accommodation and whole place is impressive.

Thanks for ready my Birthday post!

i am @kiwiscanfly

20220906_164035.jpg
smudge approves this post

Sort:  

Friend I see that I have missed many things and a very important your birthday, congratulations with much affection and from a distance, sorry for not passing before, I am a bad friend god haha.

I'm glad you had a great time sincerely, you were surrounded by beautiful people who really appreciate you, it's nice when that happens in our life.

A beautiful place,bright sun and sea,wow nothing better boy.have a happy sunday.

Thanks and sorry for the slow reply i have been busy, i had a great birthday thank you.

Hope all is good with you :)

I'm happy for you too, so far so good, thanks my friend.

I am glad all went well at the weekend party. The winery is certainly in a very beautiful location.

Happy Birthday! And many happy returns of the day! 🎂🍻

Thank you very much, had some cake and having a relaxing day :)

Nice! 👍 😊

It's wonderful to celebrate a birthday with a large group of friends. I wish you a healthy, happy, long life, Kiwi. Stay blessed.

Thank you i had a great birthday :)

Wait till next year to celebrate another one with your handy crowd. ❤🧡💛

Happy birthday. Wishing you plenty more

Thank you very much

Have a great day

Greetings friend, congratulations on your birthday, I hope you continue to have a good time

Thanks my birthday was awesome :)

Woouuw Happy birthday🥳🥳

Thank you, i had a great night on Saturday night and yesterday was awesome as well :)

Happy Half Century !

Happy Birthday. I hope your celebration gives you many happy memories.

Thanks i have had a great few days :)

Happy birthday to you, Many happy returns of the day. I want to taste birthday cake of you 😛😂😊

Thank you very much for that

You're welcome sir, and I wish you enjoy your Birthday full on. Stay blessed 💝❤️💗

Grats and happy birthday! 😃👍 me had on 13 oktober hehe

Thanks out Birthdays are close together

Happy birthday for the 13th

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35