2018 started with the Steem price @$5

I was looking back at some of my posts from a few years back and came across this post that had Steem at $5, it shortly went to its all time high of $8 days after this post.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kiwiscanfly/steem-just-hit-usd5-00-great-way-to-start-2018

SBD at this time was $9.20!
image.png

Here is the post talking about $8 Steem https://steemit.com/steemit/@kiwiscanfly/our-christmas-tree-is-being-dismantled-and-steem-usd8-00

Do i think Steem can get back to those prices - NO

What do you think?

I am @kiwiscanfly

image.png

Sort:  

Is Steem still up and running these days? - I was curious so having a quick look - but just like Hive and Blurt it appears to be going nowhere.

Bastyon actually is growing legs, despite it's many faults - have a look and let me know what you think

https://bastyon.com/frot

I was thinking about you today, wondering what you up to LOL

I've been feeling pretty sickly for the past two weeks, just improving now, I think they poisoned the living crap out of us - chemtrails, 5G - it's been pissing down every day for two months from the cloud seeding, and a lot of people are sick.

image.png

Thank You for this informative post @kiwiscanfly , i also write about crypto , blockchain and web 3 if u have time please check that out . Peace .

I won't say no because I really do not fully understand all the mechanics behind how steem works. But I also think it is difficult for Steem to get to the previous all time high again. My personal feeling now is that Steem is very fractured at the moment, and don't seem to be heading anywhere. I hope I am wrong. What do I know right?

My personal feeling now is that Steem is very fractured at the moment, and don't seem to be heading anywhere

yep that's about it in 1 x sentence

I want a day like that 🥺

yeah it would be good aye :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70