ERROR

in #steemexclusive4 years ago

A day in the life.

Trying to fix /dev/sda1

20200625_124241.jpg

I ran initramfs fsck /dev/sda1 -y

GRUB is now asking for rescue.

I spend more time repairing Linux than enjoying it.



tenor


Much love!
@futuremind

Sort:  

Hello dear @futuremind.

Hey buddy, this looks like a brick wall!
Maybe it's hardware problems. Don't you think you should check the RAM?

All best, Piotr.

Hello my friend, thank you for the support.

It could be a hardware problem, maybe the hard drive is corrupted, because some OS's I'm able to get working, and some crash. The laptop has a high crash rate.
I have downloaded Lubuntu and intend to try it later.
Sometimes it's easier to just try a different Distro when these issues happen. (at least for a beginner like me.)

Hey buddy, this looks like a brick wall!

Haha, sometimes I want to throw it at a brick wall..

I'm on Ubuntu 20.6. Had to delete the display driver and force logon. Otherwise the GRUB is also seeking for help, not sure why. However, they're running good now for 2 months.

Usually Linux runs great for me until I reboot 🤣

I'm on Ubuntu 20.6. Had to delete the display driver and force logon.

Ubuntu is pretty nice, and the Ubuntu forums are also great, and relevant to many variants utilizing the Advanced Package Tool. I also seem to run into display driver issues pretty often with the OS however, and this is one of the reasons I never bother with it.

Linux Mint (although some friends tell me it's garbage) has been a long time favorite too and has always worked pretty well for me. Maybe I'll gander an installation.

It's me again @futuremind

Together with @project.hope - we've started new initiative which I consider quite unique and interesting. Perhaps you could spare few minutes and check out our recent post and share your thoughts:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/it-s-official-our-new-partnership-is-starting-today-let-s-see-will-where-it-take-us

I would appreciate your feedback. I read all comments.

Cheers, Piotr

You are learning to program! good luck bro .

Thank you bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84