Quick Steem Engine Transaction and Market History

in #steemengine5 years ago (edited)

Update: Steem-engine.rocks is way, way better: See this post for details.

I read that some folks want a history of steem engine token transfers and market trades. Although I looked recently, and it appears that the full history for token transfers are already available on https://steem-engine.com.

I'm not proud of this, because it's pretty rudimentary, but I figured I'll just throw this out there:

https://helpienaut.github.io/steem/se_trans.html

Token transfers:

token transfer

And then when you scroll down past those (or ctrl+f for it), the market actions:

Market Trades

At some point I'd throw in filtering on the tables and such, but I figure I would probably just copy paste them into a spreadsheet anyway and do whatever filtering and aggregation I need with it.

This works by crawling the entire account history and assuming particular json formats when extracting the data. However, there's something a little weird about it. For example, I see buy / sell / cancel as actions, where I've filtered out the cancels, and I suspect what's shown are just order placements, and not whether or not they have been filled or not. So this probably is of limited use :). I should probably put cancels back, but they have IDs attached to them that I wouldn't be able to pinpoint without cross-referencing with another source (probably the contract owner for the market?)

Anyway, figured it might be useful for somebody. Problems? Suggestions? There's a link to the github issue tracker, and you can submit changes as well if you are so inclined.

Sort:  

Thanks for this. Full transaction history for my SUFB token would be much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, yeah, that won't be doable with the way I'm approaching it, since it's per account and crawls history. For full tx history across all accounts you need a different approach altogether (maybe SteemSQL or something like that).

Ok. Thanks for letting me know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not sure if you are aware of it but this explorer seems to be what you want: https://bloks.xyz/token/SUFB

Thanks, but it doesn’t have a full transaction history.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really need to check out steem engine. It seems to be the place where the new fun is at @regularowl

It's where the new puns will be!

Thanks for this @eonwarped I don't always get the 'tech' end of Steemit. I selfishly think of it as my wonderful old school 'blogger' style site to visit like it's 2008 :) But, everytime I see a post more about the 'back end' of the place it helps build a bit more of an overall picture for me.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @eonwarped!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.002 which ranks you at #1146 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News in 10 posts - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.



This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail. It is elligible for support from @curie.

If you appreciate the work we are doing, then consider supporting our witness stem.witness. Additional witness support to the curie witness would be appreciated as well.

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!

Please consider setting @steemstem as a beneficiary to your post to get a stronger support.

Please consider using the steemstem.io app to get a stronger support.


SHAZAM: called by @mathowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28