You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem-Engine and my Tribe tokens

in #steemengine5 years ago

devaluing steem? How in the world is 750k steem that is tied up in steem-engine tokens devaluing steem? What devalues steem is... more steem being sold on exchanges than the demand to buy steem. Steem that is transferred to steem-engine isn't being sold, it is being held as a peg - that is totally different than selling it on an exchange. Steem that is tied up in steem-engine tokens is certainly not devaluing steem, and in fact the more steem tied up in steem-engine, the better as far as the value of steem is concerned. This is pretty basic - I don't see how anyone could actually argue otherwise? Whatever % of that 750k total is pegged in relation to staked steem-engine tokens, is basically the equivalent of powered up Steem - it is Steem that can't be withdrawn/sold until/unless the tokens are unstaked and they return to liquid form. Who in the world is saying that steem-engine is devaluing steem?

Sort:  

Who in the world is saying that steem-engine is devaluing steem?

Haters.

I'm not sure it's only the haters, can we add 'confused' to the list?

Ain't nothin' worse than a confused hater...

They are most dangerous and sound a bit like me on a Monday after 3 hours sleep, although I'm better at resting these days.

I can't even remember Monday; I don't think I hate it.

I've gotten used to them I guess :)

Yeah. Mondays tend to grow on a person after awhile...
like warts.

Some people really love Monday’s 👵🏼

Yes, SteemP is pegged to Steem and simply sending Steem to Steem-engine doesnt do anything to the price of Steem.
Steem-engine tokens on the other hand are nothing more then Steem alt coins.

Saying that Steem engine is reducing the price of Steem is true to a degree, depending on which token youre talking about. Tokens that are essentially bots whose value comes from being able to buy votes on Steem are indeed devaluing steem.

Well said :) But it's too late for me to go and find the people I've seen mention it - maybe the DB can help me, tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43