Killing time

in #steememe7 years ago



Photographer/ source unknown, Public Domain/ CC0 license presumed.


What would your Steememe be...?
Steememe on!
Sort:  

Humor is a good way to get a serious message across.
At least that it did trigger for me... ;-)

Good lord! That was unexpected. Thank you very much mate!

You're welcome!

Have a great weekend!

You can't kill time without hurting eternity.

Well sir, I beg to differ, time should be killed in order to be able to appreciate eternity.

Plea denied. How dare you disagree with me? You don't grasp reality! But, slipping out of krnel mode: you may have a point. What I wrote was one of the cookies a computer of mine greeted me with, many moons ago.

I like those kind of cookies, specially those digital fortune ones.
If I'm without inspiration, I use them. Not that it is a guarantee though, often I just stare at them like: "Yes, and...?"

And thank you for giving me some benefit of the doubt, that is very kind of you to do so.

Maybe I'll do a future post on that subject.

An attempt to inspire you:
Many people on Steemit are constantly trying to prove their theories as being the Only True Theory. The more Popperian-inclined constantly try to disprove their theories, or have them disproved, and don't even believe you can prove a theory.
The first group yells: "This is True!". The second group wonders quietly: "Is this true?". The first group turns religious, the second group makes scientific progress.
It's not just about the benefit of the doubt; it is about doubt having the most benefits.

I should have my piglet say that 8-).

Hahaha, yes you should let your piglet say that.

Thank you for the inspiration. It started with questions, and from that I know that I know nothing and willing to learn.

But for now, I'll leave it at that. :-)

@smaviva - me longer but no understand that white paper - shame

Hahaha, kudos you made me laugh, I do understand...

But it was worth the read, was it not? ;-)

@oaldamster - daar boven op
daar is de mijne
heb niet op de beer geschreven hihi

Come on Ivy, you can do it!

Going to hit the showers now.

@oaldamster hahaha
geef me even .. ik ga nu even upvotes terug geven
ben te druk geweest mijn voters moeten ook iets hebben
anders kan ik niet slapen dat ik geen wrok - ik bedoel ping pong met hun gespeeld hebt haha

EDIT :

you asked for it ouwe - :P

EDIT : nested comment
@oaldamster yes Sir!
hihihi - ik ga uit nu
VI te laag
I've written it several times
am logging out but still voting darn it!
Fijn weekend! ^ ^
niet boos worden :D
peace !

Good one, made me smile, you see, knew you could do it. ;-)

{NL} Hee, en wel respect houden he, broekie! :-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36