Steem solar & electricals on local newspaper

in #steemelectric25 days ago

"It's one thing to start business, it's another thing to maintain and master the business well, I know you are new in this business, I can sense that..."


One experienced business man in Uyo who came to my shop today to buy electrical bulb made that statement in the morning. Perhaps, you would like to know why he made that statement... and how he sensed I was new to that line of business. Let me tell you..



I have been busy for some days now trying to study the receipts of my goods and fixing moderates prices. My main aim is to build up a good customer base as this will help me get good cash flow in my business.


That man asked me for a price of something, and I wasn't so sure of what was in my mind, so I quickly go to my pricelist. He smile and made the above statement.


These few days has been a little stressful because of the duration I spend in the shop. I open by 7am and closes by 8:30pm everyday. That's more than a day job, but come to think of it - it is something I have passion for.


Within the week, I have welcome many electricians that came here to patronize me and we have already formed a whatsApp group for easy communication, suggestions and for orders.


There were few things they mentioned that I needed to add in my shop because all electricians made use of it almost everyday. One of such was electrical ladder and more brands of sockets. As for the laddar, it would be for renting, though they are very expensive. I have already made a list of all those missing items, hopefully, I would get them in the coming weeks.


A little update

Steem solar & electricals is going viral..!😀 And local newspaper have started talking about it. One of such is "The crest newspaper". I wouldn't know which other way to promote Steem than giving my best like this. It's fun.., but not free.


More local newspapers would carry this and maybe I would update those who would be interested to follow this gist up.

There are other plans in place but would be reveal much later

Are you in Uyo? You can always buy this newspaper, check page 13. Other ones would be coming up by tomorrow, I need to sleep now.

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

Good work mate

onwards and upwards!

Thank you so much!

Amazing!
Did you lease all the current Produkts so far? I mean for example more sockets mean more investment?
I wich you a load, load customers! And much energy for the really long time you spend in YOUR (so great…..) shop.

For now, I do not have much of different brands. I have like two brands and they are not exhausted yet...still very much in stock.

I wich you a load, load customers! And much energy for the really long time you spend in YOUR (so great…..) shop.

That's so kind and sweet of you. Thank you for those sincere wishes.

Wish you all the best for your new business venture. Loads and loads of success. I like your new shop :) Are those little cute chandeliers on the roof? I will definitely buy those.

Thank you so much, I love it!

Are those little cute chandeliers on the roof? I will definitely buy those.

Yes. I actually have something I used in holding it at the ceiling level. These are just samples.

And sure you can buy one or more..., but the problem would be sending it to you..., how about you buy it for one lucky Steemian here...?🙃

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Business is not easy, maybe as time goes on you can have a sales girl to help you.

Thank you. Those plans are on my map.

!upvote 20


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 180%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53