#steemdonate - Some Advice Needed

in #steemdonate7 years ago (edited)

noun_927377_cc.png

I want #steemdonate to be a thing I can do as a #steemgig, and as of right now it looks like it will, with some time. My question is how should I go about choosing what/whom I donate to? My original post mentioned choosing one at random. That seems a little too impersonal to me. Should I go by upvotes on a suggestion or should we vote via some other manner? Should I do something different altogether? I'm not sure at this moment. All else fails, I'll resort to random choice.

First up is the EFF. I will let this one run the month of June as it is already close to the end of May.





@thecrazygm

Sort:  

Many of love the idea of giving and supporting. Maybe think about what efforts and values that you want to support. Then look for this in other users and posts. Look around and see what posts and users resonate with your energy, understandings, and values. Like posts that make you go, "Hey, I like that!". Some others may also chime in and share some ideas. Shared on twitter.

Best,

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 01 Jun 2017 - 16:39 UTC

#steemdonate - Some Advice Needed — Steemit

steemit.com/steemdonate/@t… / https://t.co/A8INAsmN6m

@Steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Will come back here to give you some ideas. Was away for some days! @kus-knee and @inphiknit and @papa-pepper @benjojo may have ideas in the meantime as they give out alot! @timcliff as well.
Another steemian really really versed with this is @virtualgrowth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38