Second purchase with Steemdollars!

in #steemdollars7 years ago

Hey everyone!

So today I broke down and bought myself something I've wanted for a really long time. I have not bought anything for myself in a long time so this really made my day a lot better! 😄

I really love music and listen to it every day for multiple hours but I'm also a gamer. The thing I wanted was a good headset with great sound but that also wasn't too expensive. I checked reviews and thought about it for a while before making my decision. The headset I decided to get was the Logitech G633. And I love it.

I took some pictures to show you what it looks like and also a little about it's features. Here is one of the box before I went crazy on opening it(I love opening boxes of new stuff).

20170920_162254.jpg

And here it is outside of the box:

20170920_162329.jpg


Here it is finally connected and ready to go:

20170920_194841.jpg

The headset comes with a lot of great features and the main one for me is the dts Headphone X surround sound. It sounds amazing. You can also choose Dolby. RGB lightning of course and it has a nice microphone.

When you set it up with the software it unleashes it's power with equalizers and the surround sound.

It also has a 3.5 mm connector so you can plug it up to your phone and maybe even consoles.

The software gives you a lot of different choices to get the sound exactly as you want it with stuff like this:

Capture.JPG

Capture2.JPG


I really like it so far and recommend it to anyone that needs a new gaming headset because this is awesome. It makes the music sound amazing and at least in FPS games you can here literally everything. Only negative thing I can say about it is that it's kind of big and wouldn't really be too practical if you want to use it outside but that everyone's own choice.

I want to thank everyone for the support that made it possible for me to get this!

I hope you liked this post and let me know what you think about my purchase in the comments! 😃

Have a great rest of the week everyone!

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Nice headset, bud! If you could adjust the LED colors on that it would be sick :P I need to get a new headset myself, I for the life of me cannot get the mic on my current one to register on my laptop.

Thanks man :) I really like it! I can actually :D it's RGB so you can choose you're colors. I just had it synced with my keyboards RGB at the time of the picture and it was on color cycle and happened to be pink/purple :D I usually go for the green :D Really? I also had problems on my laptop. The headset only used one 3.5mm input cable for both mic and headset? (like wtf is dat?) :D and my laptop couldn't recognize it at all.

Dude, that is exactly the same damn problem I'm having with my headset! It's just got the single 3.5 plug which is supposed to act as both since it can be used on PS4 controllers. It's so frustrating because I spent around $55 for this headset to use for both my PC and PS4 and it won't work at all for the laptop -_-

Also, that is awesome! I'm definitely going to check out this headset then when I'm able to upgrade. I assume the quality must be good for the price, otherwise why would you have picked it up :P So, the color cycle is just the icing on the cake.

Lol I almost knew it had to be the same thing xD it was a Steelseries Siberia I think and it said it would work with PC's but who knew :D. Had to use the laptop mic for gaming which was awful for all my friends..

Yeah the color cycle is just a nice plus, I read a lot of reviews about it before I decided and I have to say I still got really surprised at how good the sound was. :) Hope you get to upgrade soon man :)

Mine is a HyperX Stinger, if I recall correctly. Yeah, I tried using my laptop mic as well when I was going to play Dead by Daylight with my friend. Then we realized it was utter shit and he could barely hear me, lol.

Sweet! Like I said, I'll definitely be checking that out. And, thanks, man! Me too, haha. Got so many PC games I wanna play online but it's so much less fun without being able to actually talk.

Great, now I want a new headset.

xD

I'll sell you mine for the low price of 500 SBD. Just ignore that it's a $52 headset from Amazon that I bought a year ago and the mic doesn't work for some god damn reason. The fact that it's rubbed up against my beard for the past year also only adds value to it.

SOLD

HELL YE- Oh, I mean. Awesome, yeah. Feel free to just send that on over my way...I'M GOING TO GET SO MUCH COCAINE AND HOOKERS, OH GOD, YES.

Okay not gonna buy it if you're gonna use it for that!

Damn! I've been bamboozled!

What if I say I'm going to use it on pokeymanz and sodie-pop?

Haha, well this one was great. I can really recommend it if you're thinking about upgrading! :)

And how and where did you pay with SBD?

I'm assuming he meant that he cashed out his SBD's and used the money to purchase these. Maybe I'm wrong though.

I know. It's a bit missleading but who cares :) I am too nitpicky sometimes. It could easily lead to upvotes because people who do not check think that he spent the SBD directly which is a selling point.

I suppose he could have clarified it better in his post, but I think common sense would lead most of us to knowing he had to have sold SBD for cash to buy it something like this. Obviously, some people could have interpreted it the wrong way though considering how many non English countries use Steemit, so I get your point. But, if people are going to upvote something without checking into what it actually is that's their decision. Can't really blame Strawhat for that.

Common sense would be that he paid in Steem Dollar directly. I do not agree with you on this.

Look at how long it took for companies to start accepting BTC. And, only a few are even doing that now. We are far away from businesses recognizing SBD as a widespread payment option. Heck, a lot of businesses won't even accept Paypal in this day and age. No disrespect to your opinion or anything, but I think we will have to agree to disagree on this.

Oh sorry for making it so unclear. As @deadspace clarified for me, I did cash out some SBD's to make this purchase. The way I did this was also in another post of mine titled " My first purchase with SBD" where I explained it in a little more in detail. This time I wanted to review the product a bit more instead and chose to go this way ! I understand what you mean @shla-rafia but if someone decides to upvote based on the title of the post only and assuming I bought directly with SBD then that is their choice. I want people to actually look inside! :D
Will clarify stuff like this better in the future. Thanks to both of you for checking my post out :)

My question as well...

Wow this is a really nice gear, the lights on the side makes it unique and it comes with its own equalizer ....really nice .
I can imagine what the out put would sound like , especially in the studio

Yeah it sounds great! I feel like I'm in a studio with them lol xD

Lol yea , would be great

One more example of Steemit making it happen for Steemians. Congrats on your purchase, it will make your gaming experience that much more intense. Sweet.

True, thanks a lot :)

wow what a fantastic headset you purchased, i also want one but can't able to decide that which one is the best now you talk about logitech and i really like it with all these amazing features, many congrats to you friend for getting this great product, enjoy your time and thanks for sharing.

Thank you for taking your time to read :)

Logitech nice choice. !

Yeah man! :D thanks

It was only logical!

Oh Jeeeez, these Logitech headset is lit! Why not Razer tho? I like chromo but it's a waste of money i think, did you purchase it on some cryptomarket where you paid with SBD?

Haha well everything else I have is Logitech so I guess that's what drew me to this one :D no I actually cashed out some SBD's and bought it that way. Sorry I didn't clarify that more in the post! :)

This is gamers first love haha :D amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69